Page 1 of 1

showing main store only in second store

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 12:37 pm
by dhavalpateloo7
Hi,

I need a little help here. I'm trying to use this cool multi-store feature using subdomains. Here's what I've done so far:

1. Added a sub.domain.net and pointed it to the same directory as domain.net
2. Added a New Store in OC with http://sub.domain.net

Now the problem is, when I navigate to sub.domain.net...I see is the exact same thing as domain.net! (the products are the same, clicking on the links on sub.domain.net also brings me back to domain.net) what am I missing here ?

Re: showing main store only in second store

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:16 pm
by cyclops12
This may be of help

Re: showing main store only in second store

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:38 am
by Reptile
You probably forgot to add the trailing slash.
Common made mistake.

Check if you domains look like this:
http://www.example.com/

Instead of:
http://www.example.com