Post by siriusweb » Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:19 am

Recently when attempting to add an item to the shopping cart the following error message appears "error undefined". The web site currently using OpenCart version 2.2.0.0. The URL is: http://www.collegebedroomshoes.com. Can someone please assist with fixing this error.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by sdsoftware » Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:59 am

Hello my friend
As you can see its not just the button that doesnt work. Its the images as well.
Instead of http://www.collegebedroomshoes.com
Type
https://www.collegebedroomshoes.com
And everything is working fine!!!!
Did you install any ssl ? or change sth in your htaccess file? Change sth in your config file?

OK and a solution is to permanent move http to https here is an other post that describes how to do it
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=172418

Its nice for the customers to feel more safe!!! :D ;D

Software Support And Development www.sdware.eu
Ccookie Module || Admin Category/Manufactory/Attribute Filter || Admin Customizer || Bank Tranfer Extended
Business Inquiries Here
My extensions Page Here


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 29, 2017 3:37 pm


Post by cyclops12 » Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:01 am

I would say it is because you are using www
This works: http://collegebedroomshoes.com/store/

This doesnt: http://www.collegebedroomshoes.com/store/

Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by siriusweb » Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:31 am

This web site does not have an SSL certificate. So technically I should not change the .htaccess file in that respect. Even when typing in the URL with the https the error message still occurs.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by sdsoftware » Sat Jun 03, 2017 6:59 am

You domain does have a certificate probably sth like the "lets encrypt" that hosting companies offer for free. As you can see in the attached picture cart and images also work as well as under https and non www like cyclops12 said.

All the links within you site keeps redirecting to http://www thats why even if you type https:// its only for the current page

with a few words your domain works fine under
https:// for both www and non www
and http:// for non www.
-Check you catalogs config file for the https version of your site I think by default its http

Attachments

site.jpg

site.jpg (63.84 KiB) Viewed 292 times


Software Support And Development www.sdware.eu
Ccookie Module || Admin Category/Manufactory/Attribute Filter || Admin Customizer || Bank Tranfer Extended
Business Inquiries Here
My extensions Page Here


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 29, 2017 3:37 pm


Post by siriusweb » Sat Jun 03, 2017 7:29 am

Thank you very much. Updating the .htaccess file as suggested worked. I appreciate your assistance.
- Best Regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:19 am

Post by sdsoftware » Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:10 pm

You are welcome.
Have a nice day :)

Software Support And Development www.sdware.eu
Ccookie Module || Admin Category/Manufactory/Attribute Filter || Admin Customizer || Bank Tranfer Extended
Business Inquiries Here
My extensions Page Here


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 29, 2017 3:37 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests