Post by refizuL » Tue May 16, 2017 11:37 pm

Hi,

I have the following problem with Store settings.
When I click to edit store setting all shows fine, but i cant save any changes. I get forwarding to "The page you requested cannot be found!".

The error logs shows nothing and it's OC version 2.3.0.2

When I edit product ore other options it works fine.

Any ideas why?

Errare humanum est, sed in errore perseverare diabolicum


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:28 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 17, 2017 9:47 pm

Hmm I've not heard of this issue before. Are your admin/config.php urls correct for both HTTP and HTTPS ?

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by refizuL » Wed May 17, 2017 9:51 pm

Qphoria wrote:
Wed May 17, 2017 9:47 pm
Hmm I've not heard of this issue before. Are your admin/config.php urls correct for both HTTP and HTTPS ?
They are, that's the first we've checked.
Both configs are fine, in the root and admin folder.
Nothing have changed on them.

As said, everything else works fine, just under settings - store settings - and click on save (self without any changes) it's getting redirected to the store front with the error that the page can't be found.

Errare humanum est, sed in errore perseverare diabolicum


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:28 pm

Post by zaidladha » Sun May 21, 2017 1:48 pm

Hey! I happen to have the same issue with 1.5.6.4 but it only is for certain modules! Most save fine, but a couple do not!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:07 pm

Post by branko@cropencart » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:43 pm

I also had that problem with OC 2.3.0.2.
Yesterday I managed to solve it thanks to the excellent support of my hosting company.
Here's what was the problem in my case.
There is a "Robots" entry on the System-> Settings-> Tab Server.
The support man told me the following:
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
The problem was in the bots list within the Robots section of settings.
One input was the same string of characters inside the filter that protects it from Cross-site scripting.

I believe it was ": bot" in question. The list of these robots is sent as one long string with the return and newline characters between them being sent as hexadecimal numbers (\x0d\x0a), and the script checks the pattern "\x0d\x0a:" as a possibility of malicious action.

When the entry ": bot" came to check, the string looked like "\x0d\x0a:bot" and then protection was activated.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
So this check was done by "mod_security".
Your hosting provider could make an exception in that module for the ":bot" entry as my hosting provider made for me.
Or you could delete the ":bot" from the robots list and then save the settings.

To make sure that the problem is caused by the Robots entry, try deleting all the robots, then save the settings (make the copy/paste of the robots list in a safe place to easily re-enter them later).
If the settings can be saved, then the problem is definitely associated with the robots list.
Regards!

User avatar

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:10 pm

Post by makue10 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:35 pm

I was having the same problem in version 3.0.2.0
Just delete the entry :bot and everything is fine...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:17 pm

Post by cha0s » Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:09 pm

The same problem on opencart 2.3.0.2, default files, no modifications, no vqmod, store settings not saved, in chrome console(when click Save) error POST url 404, but all files of course present, POST not works only, strange problem, I do not see a problem in the code

__________________________________

Solved!! Thanks branko@cropencart, yes problem was in Server Tab in Line ":bot" after this line is deleted the problem is gone

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 27, 2013 9:07 pm

Post by desousamanuel » Fri Nov 01, 2019 4:19 pm

Thank you so much guys, I had the same problem.
Solved deleting the ":dot" front the list on settings, tab server, General, robots.
OpenCart Version 3.0.0.0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 01, 2017 4:05 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests