Post by Ruby » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:53 am

Im running opencart ver 2.3.0.2. After trying to remove drop downs on main catagory header, Ive been left with an internal server error.
I think I have accidentally removed data from catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl instead of catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/catagory.tpl.
Can anyone, with far more knowledge and substantially more common sense, help me to reinsert the correct data please????

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by dolrichfortich » Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:15 am

You can download the opencart source then compare the codes to check which line are missing.

Opencart Options Pro, Reward Points For Review, DISQUS Comment Form,
Dolrich Fortich - Freelance web developer

Image


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:09 pm
Location - Philippines

Post by Ruby » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:10 am

Thanks for replying and your suggestion but Im afraid not. I have tried that and have reverted the files to no avail.
It is only the catagories that are affected, I can search for products and they come up but all my links to catagories and subcatagories, and also from header bar, all bring up an internal error still.
Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by cyclops12 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:14 am

Have you compared your header.tpl to a default version of the same file ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by Ruby » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:01 am

Hi, Ive just been through and compared my page source to the demo opencart page source. I cant see any issues. Although I am not an expert by any means. Even tried online help from my hosting provider. I think Im missing something. Will relook at both of your suggestions after a break, maybe Im just looking and not seeing. But thank you.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by cyclops12 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:15 am

What are you using to compare the files ?
WinMerge is a good free program for comparing, it also compares folders as well as files including subfolders.
So you could compare your whole catalog folder with the default catalog folder and it will highlight the differences

hope that helps

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by Ruby » Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:31 am

Thanks so much cyclops. I'm going to create a shrine to you, great advice. O0
Downloaded and compared, found the issue, resolved it.
Unfortunately it seems to have thrown up a new error. I think it all stems from when I installed something called fastedit. It changed some of the files and I didn't realise.
I don't read instructions on flat pack furniture either BTW
Anyway new error thrown up
2017-03-22 13:46:13 - PHP Notice: Error: Could not load template /hermes/bosnaweb17a/b1869/ipg.simplysensualme/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl! in /hermes/bosnaweb17a/b1869/ipg.simplysensualme/system/storage/modification/system/library/template/php.php on line 23
Guess I'm gonna be here a while :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by victorj » Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:30 am

go to extensions modifications, and do a refresh.

Koeltechnische deurrubbers eenvoudig online op maat bestellen.
Alle niet stekplichtige onderdelen zoals scharnieren, sloten, randverwarming en verlichting voor alle typen koelingen en vriezers.
https://koelcel-onderdelen.com

Koeltechnische deurrubbers eenvoudig online op maat bestellen.
Eigen productie en snelle levering.
https://123-deurrubbers.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:09 am
Location - Alkmaar Holland

Post by Ruby » Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:37 am

Hi Victor. Ive reloaded several times to no avail.

Line 23 is giving me this : trigger_error('Error: Could not load template ' . $file . '!');
exit();

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by victorj » Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:43 am

Code: Select all

/hermes/bosnaweb17a/b1869/ipg.simplysensualme/system/storage/modification/system/library/template/php.php 
file /template/php.php

Somewhere a file name or typing mistake it can not find a file php.php
file php.php is not a correct filename for a template,

Koeltechnische deurrubbers eenvoudig online op maat bestellen.
Alle niet stekplichtige onderdelen zoals scharnieren, sloten, randverwarming en verlichting voor alle typen koelingen en vriezers.
https://koelcel-onderdelen.com

Koeltechnische deurrubbers eenvoudig online op maat bestellen.
Eigen productie en snelle levering.
https://123-deurrubbers.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:09 am
Location - Alkmaar Holland

Post by Ruby » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:23 am

That makes sense but Im not sure what to do with it in that case. Im struggling to find its origin. Im so out of my depth on this one me thinks.

<?php
namespace Template;
final class PHP {
private $data = array();

public function set($key, $value) {
$this->data[$key] = $value;
}

public function render($template) {
$file = DIR_TEMPLATE . $template;

if (is_file($file)) {
extract($this->data);

ob_start();

require(modification($file));

return ob_get_clean();
}

trigger_error('Error: Could not load template ' . $file . '!');
exit();
}
}

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:33 am

Post by cyclops12 » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:03 am

Check to make sure you have product.tpl in catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/
BTW are you using default theme ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests