Post by stonekgraff » Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:15 pm

hello
you know any extension or any solution, when the user make order,
to choose,
if they want normal bill
or invoice,

and if chose invoice to have two or more fields,
with tax Id / profession

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:18 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Nov 12, 2016 12:09 am

but you then should explain first, what difference exists, in your opinion, between an Invoice and a Bill. ::)
Ernie

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'100+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by stonekgraff » Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:20 pm

yes sorry.
in Greece, simple proof (bill) we give to private individuals in simple buyer's.
invoice giving to businesses, professionals, then to give you invoice, must I know your Tax ID and your profession,
so I need extra fields to complement your data of


*I have to say, now that I have made extra fields from the sale / customers / custom field, and I put there some fields, but my problem is, if not fill your details, and you want invoice, the radio button is the third step. but the fields (vat Tax ID) is in the first step, if the statements that it is required,
should complement and one who wants simple proof

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:18 am

Post by OSWorX » Sat Nov 12, 2016 5:15 pm

1. creating at least 2 customer groups: private and business
2. creating new custom fields (e.g. for tax and business name)
3. assign these new fields to customer group business
4. enable in system setting to select customer group

Now, when the customer selects 'Business' from the dropdown (or radio) during the checkut, he has to fill in required infos.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by stonekgraff » Mon Nov 14, 2016 11:53 pm

Thank you a lot.
working.......!!!!!!!!!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:18 am

Post by stonekgraff » Thu Nov 17, 2016 5:28 am

hello
I have one last question about that.
when I have a order ,and choose the invoice in admin order I want to print the invoice but
not include the extra fields
I try to edit the order_invoice from admin/view/template/sale

I see the code is like that

Code: Select all

"<b>invoice</b> <?php echo $order['store_invoice']; ?><br />" 
don't work if I write like that

any help

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:18 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 32 guests