Post by zerojinx » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:14 am

Hello Everyone.

I am working with a strange quirk with the default image manager (I tried installing another image manager, and while it worked, it broke other parts of the site).

When I try and post an image to the description portion of a product or information page, I can pull up the manager and select the image. But when I click to select it, it just opens the image itself in the window. I can add images just fine to the image section of the products, just not in the html description area.

The strange thing? If I chose an image in the default directory, it will insert just fine. This only happens when an image is in a subdirectory.


I have just recently upgraded from 2.0.1.1 to 2.2 (I paid Qphoria to do the upgrade for me).

Any thoughts?

Michael Bielaczyc
http://www.aradanicostumes.com
http://www.aradani.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 07, 2010 11:17 am

Post by trueliar » Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:02 am

got the same problem and I supposed that I was doing something wrong (ex. drag and dropping the image).
It happens with a clean installation and I tested it again on localhost before posting to this thread.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:09 am

Post by zerojinx » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:31 am

So no one has any answers for this? It is really frustrating to have to hand code images into description areas.

Michael Bielaczyc
http://www.aradanicostumes.com
http://www.aradani.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 07, 2010 11:17 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:55 pm

Do the images contain spaces in there names?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by zerojinx » Tue Jun 21, 2016 3:23 am

No they do not.

Michael Bielaczyc
http://www.aradanicostumes.com
http://www.aradani.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 07, 2010 11:17 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:54 am

This is really the Case, I cannot even take an image from the DEMO folder, just from the MAIN Image Sub:
/oc22/image/catalog/... Section, any other Click in one of the Image Subdirectories will result in
opening the image in my Windows ACDSee32 Image Viewer! :-\
Ernie

## v2.2.0.0 (02.03.2016)
just newly installed today !

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by xmanflash » Fri Jun 24, 2016 12:36 pm

I have discovered this as well. 2.2.0.0

Client is really frustrated!

If an image has .JPG or is uploaded into a sub folder, it loads into a lightbox instead of being added to the WYSIWYG text area.

I did not see any javascript errors in the browser console.

This does not happen in the IMAGE tab of products or categories - using the blue button, it only happens when the image loaded is called from the WYSIWYG in the text editor.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:03 am

Post by artcore » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:17 pm


Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by zerojinx » Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:37 am

Between this and problems with setting up a SSL to work, I am looking into other cart options.

Michael Bielaczyc
http://www.aradanicostumes.com
http://www.aradani.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 07, 2010 11:17 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:10 am

See if this fix solves the issue: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... er#p625218 . The last posted user confirmed these modifications as functional.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by R_D » Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:51 pm

straightlight wrote:See if this fix solves the issue: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... er#p625218 . The last posted user confirmed these modifications as functional.
Got the same problem, but this doesn't work for me..

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:55 pm

R_D wrote:
straightlight wrote:See if this fix solves the issue: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... er#p625218 . The last posted user confirmed these modifications as functional.
Got the same problem, but this doesn't work for me..
Can you elaborate that a little?
Which OC version are you also using?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by R_D » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:36 pm

I'm using V 2.2.0.0

I've done the recommendations above to clear any spaces from the filenames. The spaces are gone when using the vqmod but still when you want to insert an image in the productinfo and double-click on the image to insert it, it opens the image instead of inserting it in the productinfo box.

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:39 pm

after replacing this line, in the:
oc22/admin/view/javascript/common.js
Line 152, in my OC v.2.2.0.0:
$('#modal-image a.thumbnail').on('click', function(e) {
with this line:
$('#modal-image').delegate('a.thumbnail', 'click', function(e) {
it works perfect ! ;)
Ernie

PS. And this may help, if someone uses 'illegal' white space image File Names:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 84#p625218
Last edited by IP_CAM on Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by R_D » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:42 pm

IP_CAM wrote:after replacing this line, in the:
oc22/admin/view/javascript/common.js
Line 152, in my OC v.2.2.0.0:
$('#modal-image a.thumbnail').on('click', function(e) {
with this line:
$('#modal-image').delegate('a.thumbnail', 'click', function(e) {
it works perfect ! ;)
Ernie
Not on my store ???
By the way: it only does that with .png's it does insert .jpg files

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:48 pm

R_D wrote:
IP_CAM wrote:after replacing this line, in the:
oc22/admin/view/javascript/common.js
Line 152, in my OC v.2.2.0.0:
$('#modal-image a.thumbnail').on('click', function(e) {
with this line:
$('#modal-image').delegate('a.thumbnail', 'click', function(e) {
it works perfect ! ;)
Ernie
Not on my store ???
By the way: it only does that with .png's it does insert .jpg files
If you go to your admin - > systems - > settings - > edit store - > server tab - > Allowed File Extensions, do you see the png extension on the list?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by R_D » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:51 pm

straightlight wrote:
R_D wrote:
IP_CAM wrote:after replacing this line, in the:
oc22/admin/view/javascript/common.js
Line 152, in my OC v.2.2.0.0:
$('#modal-image a.thumbnail').on('click', function(e) {
with this line:
$('#modal-image').delegate('a.thumbnail', 'click', function(e) {
it works perfect ! ;)
Ernie
Not on my store ???
By the way: it only does that with .png's it does insert .jpg files
If you go to your admin - > systems - > settings - > edit store - > server tab - > Allowed File Extensions, do you see the png extension on the list?
Yes it is on the allowed list

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:54 pm

you possibly use some Custom Image Manager, or something else does not work, as it should, by default at least. ;)
Ernie

Attachments

xxx_jpg.jpg

xxx_jpg.jpg (31.35 KiB) Viewed 4765 times


I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Server Q & A Basic Information on Code + Settings
http://www.everyauction.info/serverinfo.html
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.jti.li/shop/
1'400+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:55 pm

Do you see any error messages on the top of your screen when trying to upload png files?

If not, in your admin - > systems - > tools - > error log page, do you see any latest event regarding the filemanager.php file?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by R_D » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:58 pm

IP_CAM wrote:you possibly use some Custom Image Manager, or something else does not work, as it should, by default at least. ;)
Ernie
You are showing a picture of multiple pictures for the product, but that is not the problem. The problem is to insert the images in the product description using the WYSIWYG editor

R_D
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:13 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests