Post by lazydog » Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:31 pm

When we try and get things into the shopping cart we keep getting an error that's says " error only 1 item available"

This occurs of every stock item that is a single stock item. If there are multiple items then it allows 1 to be put in the shopping cart,

Iam sure its just a setting Ive missed but cant seem to work it out

Any help gratefully appreciated

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:22 pm

Post by Randem » Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:41 am

It is possible that you have the "out of stock" setting set to 1 in the product settings. Check your product settings.

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by lazydog » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:05 pm

are you talking just about the data tab for each product or is their another setting I should be looking for? Under the product data tab I have qty set to 1 for single items, subtract stock, Thanks for your help. Also run a shop with the older version but didn't ever have this issue

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:22 pm

Post by Randem » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:15 pm

You are not explaining to my understanding. When that happens perhaps a picture of what you mean would be better. Post a screen capture of the product page.

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by pankaj3745 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 1:45 pm

Have you set minimum order quantity for products greater than 1?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:59 pm

Post by lazydog » Sun Jan 31, 2016 1:47 pm

This is how it look when customers try and buy something, and second one shows the product data settings
hope this helps
sc4.png

sc4.png (252.61 KiB) Viewed 1717 times

sc5.png

sc5.png (124.28 KiB) Viewed 1717 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:22 pm

Post by Randem » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:49 pm

You only have a quantity of one and you will get an out of stock message. you have told OpenCart to give that message. Change your "Show out of stock Warning" to no in the store settings on the options tab.

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by lazydog » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:36 pm

thanks but checked the option Tab and its set to no already

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:22 pm

Post by lazydog » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:49 am

appreciate any further ideas

we still cant get the qty right

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:22 pm

Post by Randem » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:00 am

Your Out of Stock Status is clearly marked to show an Out of stock message... I don't understand...

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by hudson1030 » Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:22 am

I'm having the exact same issue. Any item that has 1 quantity available can't be added to the cart. Pops up the message "Error! Only 1 items available".

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:20 am

Post by Randem » Sun Feb 21, 2016 4:40 am

Turn off stock notification...

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by hudson1030 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:56 am

Randem wrote:Turn off stock notification...
It's already turned off.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:20 am

Post by Randem » Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:59 am

Show pictures...

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by hudson1030 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:48 am

Randem wrote:Show pictures...
Pics of what? Its the same exact error shown in the picture that has already been posted.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:20 am

Post by Randem » Sun Feb 21, 2016 9:18 am

Yes, and the item I told you about that you said was no still says YES. So who is telling the truth, do I believe the picture? That is why I asked for the picture, Pictures don't lie...

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by hudson1030 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 9:28 am

I'm not the same person that previously posted pictures.

Image

Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:20 am

Post by Randem » Sun Feb 21, 2016 10:51 am

Sorry, your picture shows exactly the same issue for the same problem. Here is my picture...

Attachments

stockproduct.png

Product - stockproduct.png (4.08 KiB) Viewed 1592 times

stock.png

Store - stock.png (10.6 KiB) Viewed 1592 times


NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by hudson1030 » Mon Feb 22, 2016 2:32 am

I haven't found a fix yet, but for me the problem lies within one of the modifications. I am using a theme from Template Monster, and when I disable the "TM Header Cart" modification, the problem goes away. But, the rest of the functionality of that mod goes away as well, so a simple disable doesn't really solve the problem. I've submitted a support ticket to a senior technician at Template Monster and will update once I find something out.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:20 am

Post by Randem » Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:06 am


NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests