Post by musab94 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:48 pm

Hi,
i am using OC 2.1.0.1. in admin panel when i try to edit an order then popup is open and show error Undefined, and sometime it show error_customer in bar.
i am see many post about edit order error and try many solution but those not work for me.
please help me

Attachments

Orders.png

Orders.png (9.97 KiB) Viewed 11017 times

opencart1.png

opencart1.png (9.79 KiB) Viewed 11017 times

Last edited by musab94 on Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:20 pm

Post by Randem » Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:25 am

Hi musab94,

Yes, I came across this error also and got no help, but I fixed it.
There were several issues that may lead to this.
  • If you are running a multi-store, make sure that all your store URL's resolve to the same IP address in System->Settings.
    You have an order for a store URL that is not found in the database and it defaults to the default store
Other helpful Info: http://www.randemsystems.com/support/op ... cart-v2-x/

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by musab94 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:35 pm

first of all thank you for reply.
but i have single store and all order have default store URL
how you resolve your issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:20 pm

Post by pankaj3745 » Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:58 am

Can you PM me your admin credentials so that i can find the issue?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:59 pm

Post by Randem » Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:38 am

Check to make sure your API is entered... and you have proper OpenCart Admin access.

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by Randem » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:29 pm

Here are the solutions for this error - http://www.randemsystems.com/support/op ... 8/#msg6218

NEVER take serious; anyone who gives negative impact statements with no ABSOLUTE proof!
OpenCart Helpful Information * Upgrade 1.5 to 2.1 * Upgrade 2.1 to 2.2
"Why do people NEVER have enough time to do it right but ALWAYS enough time to do it over?"
DO NOT EVER GIVE SOMEONE YOU DON"T KNOW ADMIN ACCESS TO ANYTHING!
I am NOT affiliated with OpenCart


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:17 am

Post by pankaj3745 » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:33 pm

The error
error_customer
is trying to inform you that you have left the
customer
field empty while editing the order.

The error is not explained properly because some lines are missing from the controller and language file.
Try my OCMOD fix. Thanks.

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=25523

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:59 pm

Post by musab94 » Fri Jan 29, 2016 6:00 pm

[*][*]
pankaj3745 wrote:The error
error_customer
is trying to inform you that you have left the
customer
field empty while editing the order.

The error is not explained properly because some lines are missing from the controller and language file.
Try my OCMOD fix. Thanks.

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=25523
when i am installing your extension that show error " Directory containing files to be uploaded could not be found!"
Last edited by musab94 on Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:20 pm

Post by pankaj3745 » Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:51 am

Fixed the issue in your site.

Check It Out!
Feel free to PM me if you find any issue

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:59 pm

Post by musab94 » Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:26 pm

pankaj3745 wrote:Fixed the issue in your site.

Check It Out!
Feel free to PM me if you find any issue
yes its working..
thanks alot
Last edited by musab94 on Sat Jan 30, 2016 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:20 pm

Post by pankaj3745 » Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:35 pm

You are welcome.
Please mark this thread as solved.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:59 pm

Post by AlexW2 » Tue Mar 15, 2016 12:00 am

Hi

I have the same error message and cannot process our orders.
this a single store site, it's new so hasn't migrated from any other site.
Can you confirm how you did fix the issue?

Regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:56 pm

Post by oscaregc » Tue May 31, 2016 12:37 am

Hi, I have the same problem, when I try to edit or view a order i get the "error
undefined" message. Please help me!!!! I try the extension but did not worked!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2016 12:35 am

Post by oscaregc » Wed Jun 01, 2016 2:56 am

I have same problem, please help me!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2016 12:35 am

Post by imashiine » Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:07 am

Bump, Need help with this One??? any ideas

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:36 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:36 am

Same problem of what exactly? What is the OC version and the full error detail message that is provided?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by tsakalidis.kostas » Wed Jul 06, 2016 3:21 pm

Ok, if you are seeing this on some Opencart version 2.x there are a couple of ways you can solve it.

First let me give my respect to the person that actually showed me the way, Randem and his answers in http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=190&t=160391

What I did and found to work was go to System > Settings, Server and close the SSL and it worked.
I am not really using ssl eitherway and it was a bugger that I am really happy to have solved.

Ofcource, the correct way can be going through .htaccess as well, just since many users dont have access to it, or dont know how to modify it, its a nice way around.


Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 06, 2016 3:15 pm

Post by amikashif » Tue Aug 09, 2016 7:39 pm

I have the same issue and i tried all methods to solve this problem but fail....

Same Error, but when i click on View orders and when i change order status i see the same error and order not update.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 05, 2016 10:54 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:00 pm

amikashif wrote:I have the same issue and i tried all methods to solve this problem but fail....

Same Error, but when i click on View orders and when i change order status i see the same error and order not update.
If you're getting an error when updating order statuses, followed is a FAQ topic on how to configure the API: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=170&t=166264

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by lancemalabanan » Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:08 pm

Im still having the same issue


Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:06 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: porter943 and 19 guests