Page 1 of 1

Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:38 am
by michaeltheone
Good evening,

I have a question about the image cache function, when i upload a product image onto the webshop then the system generates a new image in diverse sizes, how come that the cache function also changes the image quality (even tho it's setup on 100%) and changing the image colors also?

This is how the image looks when i upload it (as it should be):
before - uploaded.jpg

before - uploaded.jpg (48.45 KiB) Viewed 1370 times


And this is how the image looks after it was created by the cache system (as it shouldn't be):
after- uploaded.jpg

after- uploaded.jpg (48.67 KiB) Viewed 1370 times


As you can see the image is brighter, lesser of quality how can i stop this?
Have been searching google and search function on this forum without a solution to this :( .

Thanks.

Regards,
Michael

Re: Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:04 pm
by viethemes
You can open file system\library\image.php and find

Code: Select all

$quality = 90
and replace with

Code: Select all

$quality = 100

Re: Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 3:07 am
by michaeltheone
viethemes wrote:You can open file system\library\image.php and find

Code: Select all

$quality = 90
and replace with

Code: Select all

$quality = 100
Hello,

Thanks for your reply but i have anounced it on TS that it has been setup at quality 100 (100%), it isn't working at all, the image color is still changing as i placed the example of before and after.

There must be a problem with the standard cache method the system is using why it is changing the colors to a brighter one. ???

Re: Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 3:40 pm
by michaeltheone
No one knows a solution or could lend out a hand to help for this issue ???

Re: Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 5:57 pm
by clorne
Do you have to use jpg?

Have you tried png?

Re: Image cache changing image quality and colors how come?!

Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 6:34 pm
by michaeltheone
clorne wrote:Do you have to use jpg?

Have you tried png?
Very strange, with PNG it shows as how it should be, but how come jpg changes the color when it gets resized ???
Anyway thanks for your thought it works for me :)