Post by Khal » Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:19 pm

I have looked through the forums but no-one else is having the same problem.

I installed a Simple Checkout extension and now my SSL certificate has stopped working on all pages except the checkout page. When I click on any link, even back to the homepage, it no longer displays as https://

I contacted my host but its not a server issue because the https: version of the site is there. I think this is related to the extension.

My SSL was working on all pages before installing this extension. Now it still works on Admin pages and checkout only, but not on homepage or any product pages.

I would be grateful if someone know why this is happening.

Thank you in advance!

Website: khaleejiabaya.com
OC 2.0.1.1

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK

Post by deepvision » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:10 pm

Make sure both HTTP_SERVER and HTTPS_SERVER settings in the config.php have https:// instead of http://

Also consider placing a rule in the .htaccess file to redirect all http requests to https ones.

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by Khal » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:20 pm

Thank you for the reply.

So I have changed the HTTP_SERVER in config.php to have https://

That seems to have done it! It's strange because my site displayed https pages before without that.

I already have this rule in .htaccess file

Code: Select all


RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://%1/$1 [R=301,L]
Thank you for the fix!

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK

Post by Khal » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:00 am

Just wondering if you can help me resolve another related issue.

I recently added the SSL certificate to my site a few weeks ago and I am trying to get it ranked in Google to replace my old http site. I have submitted the new site to Google webmaster and added the redirects in .htcaccess. But Google still finds and links the old http website.

I read somewhere that you have to add rel=canonical tags to point to https, but I don't know how to do that on OC.

Do you know how I can get Google to replace the old version of my site with the https:// version?

Thank you in advance :)

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK

Post by deepvision » Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:39 am

Your site already has https canonical
But the redirect from http to https is not working yet. You have to put 301 redirect from http to https and then wait for google to update its index.

You can try my extension to solve it:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=22017

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by Khal » Wed Sep 16, 2015 5:02 pm

Hi @deepvision

thanks for the reply.

Ok I'll take a look at your extension.

I thought I already had a 301 redirect to https:// with these lines in my .htcaccess:

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTPS_HOST} ^www\.(.*) [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://%1/$1 [R=301,L]
When I try to add a redirect in cpanel it gives this error:

Code: Select all

Apache detected an error in the Rewrite config. <pre>Syntax error on line 1 of /home/khaleeji/public_html/.htaccess.AHbGPsiuXsdfIjsca8hhHmkdhlU89qC6: Invalid command 'suPHP_ConfigPath', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration </pre> Please try again.
The fist line in the .htcaccess file is

Code: Select all

suPHP_ConfigPath /home/khaleeji/public_html
Is this wrong?

Many thanks again for your help.

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK

Post by deepvision » Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:55 pm

I don't think the %{HTTPS_HOST} directive is the right one. Where did you take it from?
Anyway the redirect definitely didn't work last time I checked your site.
BTW now I cannot connect to your site at all.

suPHP_ConfigPath may be correct command or may be incorrect. It depends on your hosting.
If your server replies it is incorrect then it is definitely is. Where did you take it from?

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by deepvision » Wed Sep 16, 2015 9:58 pm

Your site finally opened. As you can see it is http://, not https://

Attachments

2015-09-16_1657.png

2015-09-16_1657.png (1.09 MiB) Viewed 519 times


ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by Khal » Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:14 pm

I think someone posted the %{HTTPS_HOST} directive on this forum and i just copied it.
I have changed it to this now:

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTPS_HOST} !khaleejiabaya.com/$ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://khaleejiabaya.com/$1 [L,R=301]
Does this look better and do I need the line

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
?

suPHP_ConfigPath was already there. I have asked my hosting about it any they said it is correct. They have added the 301 redirect from http to https://

Are you still getting that error message when trying to access my site?

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK

Post by deepvision » Sun Sep 20, 2015 12:21 pm

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
is fine.
And the site is working fine too.

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chulain and 57 guests