Post by mickgraham » Fri Aug 07, 2015 1:22 am

Hi

I installed a fresh opencart 2.0.3.1 and did a test migration using cart2cart.
Everything went fine.
I was waiting on confirmation from customer a couple of weeks to do the full migration but when I went back to the site I have these errors:

Front End:

Warning: fopen(/home/xxxxx/xxxxx/system/logs/): failed to open stream: Is a directory in /home/xxxxx/xxxxx/system/library/log.php on line 6

Admin After Login:
Warning: fopen(/home/xxxxx/xxxxx/system/logs/): failed to open stream: Is a directory in /home/xxxxx/xxxxx/system/library/log.php on line 6

Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in /home/xxxxx/xxxxx/admin/index.php on line 83

I have followed various threads about permissions and set them all to 777 but still no change.

Both these errors come up with blank pages underneath so I am completely locked out of the site.

I have no idea where to look now.

Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:40 pm

Post by Kenberne1965 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:02 am

just a couple of easy checks, Check the size of your error log via FTP (it may be too large to open).

disable vqmod, by renaming your xml folder in vqmod/xml to xml-temp or something similar.

sombody reported this error with their installation and it turned out to be a problem with Vqmod so worth trying the above.

Paul

Freelance Opencart 1.5.x and 2.x Developer - Available For Hire
Latest Opencart 2 Project --> http://www.falcon-rangecookers.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:37 pm
Location - Doncaster, UK

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:15 am

>>I have followed various threads about permissions and set them all to 777 but still no change.<<
that's a rather bad way to solve ANY Problem.

Code: Select all

index.php line 83: 
if ($config->get('config_error_log')) {
it cannot find an 'error.log' file, seemengly NOT placed, or CHMOD addressable, in the /system/logs/ section.
Does this Section contain the error.log /ocmod.log / index.html files ?

This here is also related:

Code: Select all

log.php line 5-7:
public function __construct($filename) {
$this->handle = fopen(DIR_LOGS . $filename, 'a');
}
But I guess/fear, it will tell you something else, about a problem, as soon as
you have solved this first one.

Good Luck
Ernie

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'300+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by mickgraham » Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:36 am

Thanks for the feedback so far, but no further forward.

Permissions all set to 775 again.
The error.log was missing but I replaced with a backup.
All the other files are there and the ocmod.log is being written to so the permissions must be ok.

Tried disabling vqmod but that didnt help.
All the same errors are showing.

?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:40 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:28 am

So, it must have some relation with your cart2cart migration,
at least, if it worked before, so, it now probably take's a Pro...
Good Luck!
Ernie

I'm rarely active at the OC Forum lately. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in real Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
1'300+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Kenberne1965 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:17 pm

My personal view when moving carts even the same opencart to newer opencart is to install a fresh copy of opencart , remove all demo data, then just import all product data / customer data etc one table at a time using phpmyadmin or similar making backups along the way. In my experience this works much better than trying to do it all at once and then it giving you errors of this nature.

Paul

Freelance Opencart 1.5.x and 2.x Developer - Available For Hire
Latest Opencart 2 Project --> http://www.falcon-rangecookers.co.uk


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:37 pm
Location - Doncaster, UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests