Post by paco_rojo » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:16 pm

VQMOD doesn't seem to be installed correctly and the installer isn't working for me.

I have been trying to read up on what may be causing my issues but I have not been able to find much for OC 2.x and am not sure what my issue is and need to ask for a kick in the right direction.

A few questions if you don't mind first to make sure what I am trying to do is supported. My OC set up is in a subdomain. Store.mydomain.com Are subdomains supported I can't find any thing to note that they are or aren't supported.

Also I have renamed my admin folder. Is that supported? I believe so and I did update the pathReplaces.php with
// START REPLACES //
$replaces[] = array('~^admin\b~', 'myadmin');
// END REPLACES //
I also updated the store.mydomain.com/vqmod/install/index.php
// CHANGE THIS IF YOU EDIT YOUR ADMIN FOLDER NAME
$admin = 'myadmin';
When I try to run the install I get an error. I tried http://store.mydomain.com/vqmod/install/index.php and http://store.candlesoylutions.com/vqmod/install/ and HTTPS with no difference.

It isn't a web page error it is the generic page that OC puts up for me when I get a bad product or category.
"The page you requested cannot be found!" with a continue option that takes me back to my home page.

I made sure that the Also be sure index.php and myadmin/index.php were set to 755 then 777

I followed the instructions on https://github.com/vqmod/vqmod/wiki/Ins ... n-OpenCart to manually install but the vqcache folder never is populated. I added one .xml to the vqmod_opencart.xml that was already in that folder and the vqcache still is empty.

No errors in the error logs and no logs folder created in the vqmod folder so I dont' think they are being called correcty .


Thanks for any suggestions. I appreciate the help I have gotten thus far and am sure this also will get resolved.

Cheers.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:10 am

Post by CloudSmoke » Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:14 pm

Try settings the VQMOD folder/subfolder/files PERMISSION: 766

I am hosting on Arvixe hosting and the 755 DOES NOT work for VQMOD on mine.

You can also download the latest VQMOD from my server, I am hosting it just for you to download haha

http://www.elitedigi.com/VQMod-Latest.zip

:)

let me know how it goes!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:14 pm

Post by paco_rojo » Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:36 am

Thanks I will try out your suggestions this evening.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:10 am

Post by Alex - A2Hosting » Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:03 am

paco_rojo wrote:Thanks I will try out your suggestions this evening.
Was your issue resolved and are you also hosting with Arvixe? If so, can I please have your billing username or ticket ID regarding this issue? Will be happy to assist where possible.

@Cloudsmoke: Thank you for sharing a possible solution. We're happy to have you on board :).

Alex - alex@a2hosting.com
Image


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:30 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests