Post by KatGirl » Sat Jun 20, 2015 4:16 pm

I'm getting an 503 error every time I click the Update Cart Qty (blue button) aspect of the default OC theme. I can remove products using delete button without issue. I can continue to "Checkout" without issue. I just cannot update the quantity of the product(s) in my cart.

This is a brand new 2.0.3.1 install with default store categories and products for testing purposes. I have encountered no other issue to date.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by deepvision » Sat Jun 20, 2015 5:13 pm

What's the URL?

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by artcore » Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:07 pm


Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by KatGirl » Sat Jun 20, 2015 9:51 pm

artcore wrote:Possibly related to this
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=181&t=146489
Thanks for the info.

What php.ini file is artcore talking about? The one in root or admin? His post doesn't stipulate, and after opening both files does not have the "Resource Limits" heading in either.

Thanks

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by artcore » Sat Jun 20, 2015 10:30 pm

Thanks for pointing it out. I updated that post as well. I'm on a dedicated machine ;D
You can try to add it to your php.ini in the catalog part or, depending on your hosting create a .user.ini (there's a dot in front of user!)

If you want to know if Suhosin is installed, create a info.php file in your root with the contents:

Code: Select all

<?php phpinfo(); ?>
and call it from your browser e.g.: yourdomain.com/info.php

do delete this info.php afterwards

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by deepvision » Sat Jun 20, 2015 11:39 pm

If you share the URL it might be easier to solve it :)

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by KatGirl » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:56 am

@artcore - thanks a bunch for replying. ;) I'll find the file in catalog and add it and see if this resolves the issue. OpenCart developers need to tackle this, along with other bug reports regarding orders and cart system.

@deepvision - at this stage I don't need to share the URL but thank you for replying.
From what I have seen posted of late this issue is rampant in OC2 installs.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by deepvision » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:57 am

It works fine for me with new brand install. Something must to trigger it on your site.
I wonder how the requests to update the cart look like. If they are fine then there is something on the server side. And without access to ftp it is only guesses. If you change your mind let me know and I might be able to help.

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by artcore » Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:06 pm

@deepvision
When adding a product to cart an array key is generated from product_id+recurring_id+option_id base_encoded and serialized. If there's just a product_id this key is smaller than 64 chars and won't trigger suhosin's limit, otherwise it would empty the array and cause the error. if(!empty($this->request->post['quantity]) will always be false in checkout/cart/edit

@KatGirl: catalog side is your site root, just to be clear. There's already a php.ini from Opencart and you can add .user.ini if that's how your host is setup

Cheers

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by KatGirl » Tue Jun 23, 2015 8:15 am

@artcore - I've looked in root and there's (1) php.ini file. I've looked in admin folder, there's (1) php.ini file. There is no php.ini file in catalog folder.

I'm fairly experienced with folders and files and ftp. If you can clarify which folder - either admin php.ini OR root php.ini file - I'll add the information.

Thanks for your help.
;D

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by deepvision » Tue Jun 23, 2015 11:32 am

@KatGirl

You have to add it to the root folder where the catalog folder resides.
Not to the catalog folder itself. :)

ImageImageImage


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2015 1:03 am

Post by KatGirl » Tue Jun 23, 2015 8:02 pm

@deepvision - thanks. :D I'll do that and report back.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by KatGirl » Tue Jun 23, 2015 9:25 pm

@artcore & deepvision - that fixed the issue.

Thanks guys. I appreciate your assistance in fixing the update cart problem.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 11:23 am

Post by artcore » Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:24 pm

Excellent ;D Thanks for reporting back!

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests