Post by gwenthehen » Tue May 05, 2015 4:18 pm

Hi,

I've got a dev version of OpenCart setup in anticipation of setting the website live some time in the next couple of weeks. I am getting an error when editing orders however:
SyntaxError: Unexpected token <
OK
<b>Notice</b>: Undefined variable: json in <b>/home/linweb38/u/modusdemo.co.uk/user/htdocs/admin/controller/sale/order.php</b> on line <b>2490</b>
This shows up when I click 'Edit' on an order in the admin, and then click the 'Continue' button.

Can anyone help?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by dswtpl » Tue May 05, 2015 4:54 pm

Hi,

Which OC version are you using?

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:17 pm

Post by gwenthehen » Tue May 05, 2015 5:04 pm

Sorry, it's 2.0.2.0

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by dswtpl » Tue May 05, 2015 5:55 pm

Can you please try following code. May be it's helpful.

Code: Select all

public function api() {
replace

Code: Select all

public function api() { $json = array();
Regards,

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:17 pm

Post by gwenthehen » Tue May 05, 2015 6:29 pm

Thanks for the quick replay. That seems to have simplified the error message, but not fixed it yet:

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: Unexpected end of input
OK
Is there anything else I can try?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by Ergotron_Mexico » Thu May 21, 2015 11:37 pm

I have the same problem i update from OC 1.5.6 to opencart 2.0.2

ergotron mexico


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:40 am
Location - Mexico

Post by Mental » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:00 am

Any fix for this yet? I have the same issue after upgrading.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:59 am

Post by TobyTheFox » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:01 pm

was there ever a solution to this? I'm having exactly the same issue. Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:28 am

Post by gwenthehen » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:12 pm

No, I've even emailed the OpenCart guys a couple of weeks ago and I'm still waiting to hear back :(

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by TobyTheFox » Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:44 am

OK, I guess my customers wont know when their orders are shipped then!
Thanks for replying

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:28 am

Post by marthaSplatterHead » Tue Jun 09, 2015 2:23 am

really still no solutions?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 31, 2013 8:59 am

Post by gwenthehen » Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:37 am

Nothing. It's really sad, this is the last website we'll bother using OpenCart for. Such a fall from grace.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by Mental » Tue Jun 09, 2015 9:10 am

I've just had a dig through the code and it looks like there is may be a bigger issue. I compared the code from my upgraded store to a brand new full install store and the code is very very different.

Question for the developers or those more familiar with OpenCart than I am, is it possible to restore an older database (i.e. my upgraded site) into a new install?

Yes I know I'll be missing product images etc but I can migrate those too manually.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:59 am

Post by gwenthehen » Tue Jun 09, 2015 3:18 pm

Mental wrote:I've just had a dig through the code and it looks like there is may be a bigger issue. I compared the code from my upgraded store to a brand new full install store and the code is very very different.
I actually get this on a clean install - does your clean install work correctly?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am

Post by Mental » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:36 pm

Yes my clean install works fine it's just an old upgraded store that gives me the error...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:59 am

Post by marthaSplatterHead » Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:11 am

I have a clean install and getting error still

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 31, 2013 8:59 am

Post by orison » Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:31 am

I have email my template support they replay ?

"Hi, your issue has nothing do with our theme. This seems to be a common OpenCart 2 issue, probably generated because your hosting provider is blocking loop-back cURL requests."

Someone can translate this?

Anyone had any luck ?? with this ?

Attachments

001.JPG

Error - 001.JPG (129.77 KiB) Viewed 1478 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:23 am

Post by marthaSplatterHead » Wed Jun 10, 2015 6:08 am

This works not sure If its the best but hopefully will get your issue solved also

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 2&p=558041
http://www.viethemes.com/how-to-fix-err ... pencart-2/

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 31, 2013 8:59 am

Post by Mental » Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:20 pm

Thanks mSH fixed!

I only did this one though > http://www.viethemes.com/how-to-fix-err ... pencart-2/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:59 am

Post by gwenthehen » Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:12 pm

Mental wrote:Thanks mSH fixed!

I only did this one though > http://www.viethemes.com/how-to-fix-err ... pencart-2/
Sadly that doesn't work for me. I've tried it on three different installations on three different server platforms and it doesn't fix the issue on any of them.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:06 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests