Post by 0141chris » Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:33 am

Hello, I am in the middle of launching my first opencart website and have got everything mainly as I would like it. I ran a SEO check on my website and it noted that I have a lack of <H1> , <H2> headings etc. I have ran the same check on other websites and they are able to have there logo picture as H1 and there categories as H2 , is there a way to get this to work with Opencart. I have looked in Header.php but couldn't find the appropriate line. I understand these tags are used for SEO purposes and woul like to get this fixed.

Thanks
Chris

This is how my site looks
[img]<a%20href="http://tinypic.com?ref=mbiuy9"%20target ... nyPic"></a>[/img]

and this is what it says my tags look lol
[img]<a%20href="http://tinypic.com?ref=awdr87"%20target ... nyPic"></a>[/img]

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:56 am

Post by BrettMW » Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:26 am

Hi Chris,

The file you will want to edit is the template file header.tpl

The location of this file will depend on what theme you are currently using. A general path is catalog/view/theme/<THEME NAME>/template/common/header.tpl

Website | Follow us on LinkedIn


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:03 am


Post by 0141chris » Fri Feb 20, 2015 7:01 am

Hi thanks, do I just inset <H1> around the lines that talk about the logo , also the homepage of my website is mainly HTML module, can I insert <H3> tags straight onto the HTML Module.

Thanks
Chris

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 29, 2015 3:56 am

Post by BrettMW » Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:00 pm

Hello Chris,

That may work but it depends on the existing code. It's probably best not to try inserting them unless you know basic HTML, otherwise you risk breaking the layout of your page.

Website | Follow us on LinkedIn


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:03 am


Post by Khal » Wed Sep 02, 2015 11:40 pm

Hi

Did you manage to figure out how to add the the H1 and H2 headings to the header file? I am trying to optimise my site's ranking and I am also getting the 'missing H1 and H2 headings' error when checking my site.

I would appreciate any help you can offer.

Thanks

https:KhaleejiAbaya.Com
OC 2.0.1.1


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 24, 2012 9:24 pm
Location - Teesside, UK
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests