Post by spiders3 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:06 pm

Hello all,

Im using opencart 2.0.1.1.
And im trying to move images on subdomain
I creat subdomain images.mysite.com
I copied images to public_html -> images
On config.php i added

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://mysite.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://images.mysite.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.mysite.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://images.mysite.com/');

// DIR
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/mysite/public_html/images/');
also i configured config.php on admin
and sistem still get old directory ïmage

what can be done?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:28 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:16 am

In my v.1.5.6.x based Testshops, I did it this way:
ROOT:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://images.openshop.li/shop/image/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.openshop.li/cart/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://images.openshop.li/shop/image/');
// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/jacobch/www/openshop_li/cart/catalog/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/jacobch/www/openshop_li/shop/image/');
ADMIN:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.openshop.li/cart/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://images.openshop.li/shop/image/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'http://www.openshop.li/cart/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://images.openshop.li/shop/image/');
// DIR
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/jacobch/www/openshop_li/shop/image/');
and it worked.
Good Luck!
Ernie
openshop.li
Last edited by IP_CAM on Sat Jan 31, 2015 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by tjsystems » Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:44 am

OC 2.x

Code: Select all

define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/admin/domains/NEWDOMAIN.CDN/public_html/image/');
//define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/admin/domains/WEBSHOP.COM/public_html/oc/image/');
Works for me on OC2.x!
Last edited by tjsystems on Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Live with 2.2.0.0 fully SSL.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:39 pm
Location - NL, Amsterdam

Post by cs378 » Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:26 am

I am having the same issue. If anyone had figured it out, please share. meanwhile I guess I will need to study the code a bit.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:18 am

Post by spiders3 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 12:39 am

Still not working on 2.0.1.1.

After OpenCart 1.5.5.1, this does not work. It is only for versions prior to 1.5.5.1.
Opencart do not support the HTTP_IMAGE definition.

Working for 1.5.6.x
"New OpenCart Versions Image Structure: catalog/model/tool/image.php Replace this: return $this->config->get('config_ssl') . 'image/' . $new_image; To This: return 'https://images.yourdomain.com/' . $new_image; ANDReplace this: return $this->config->get('config_url') . 'image/' . $new_image; To This: return 'http://images.yourdomain.com/' . $new_image;"

I tried on 2.0.1.1. but doenst work

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:28 am

Post by cs378 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:03 am

Hello

It works great. I am running 2.0.1.1

I don't see anything wrong with your code.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 29, 2011 6:18 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jan 31, 2015 1:18 pm

sorry, I forgot to add this information here, the VqMod should do it fopr you, if you follow my scheme:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 00#p383857

I hardcoded the VqMod - Content into a new existing testshop source, and it worked flawless in a v.1.5.6.4/5_rc 8)

Good Luck
Ernie

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by spiders3 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:32 pm

up

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:28 am

Post by tjsystems » Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:18 pm

spiders3 wrote:up
PS: this is a OpenCart 2.0 forum... not for 1.5.x

Live with 2.2.0.0 fully SSL.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:39 pm
Location - NL, Amsterdam

Post by spiders3 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 11:46 pm

tjsystems wrote:
spiders3 wrote:up
PS: this is a OpenCart 2.0 forum... not for 1.5.x

Please read at the head of the post..

I have some bugs, and wondering why doesn't work on my 2.0.1.1 system, still no body can give me an answer

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:28 am

Post by tjsystems » Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:26 am

spiders3 wrote:
tjsystems wrote:
spiders3 wrote:up
PS: this is a OpenCart 2.0 forum... not for 1.5.x

Please read at the head of the post..

I have some bugs, and wondering why doesn't work on my 2.0.1.1 system, still no body can give me an answer
Sorry for that... to quick.

hmmmm. just see that my image are also not from the new domain... Damn chache!

look into it later today..

Live with 2.2.0.0 fully SSL.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 26, 2012 5:39 pm
Location - NL, Amsterdam

Post by Stergios » Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:03 am

Anyone figure this out for oc 2x?

1. I have create a subdomain named "static" (without redirection),

2. Then I copy image folder to static folder,

3. On admin and public config I change this code,
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/testuser/public_html/static/image/');

Everything looks fine but when I attempt to create a product and add an image, the image preview show the image broken. I guess I have to alter the save location somehow.

Any ideas how to manage all this thing for 2x?

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:11 am

Post by donaceli » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:11 am

ANy solutions to this problem?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:53 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:52 am

OC2 requires the IMAGE/ Folder, im some parts, because some Images/Pic's have
Images linked INTERNALLY, by 'script code', and so required/placed within the OC IMAGE / Main Folder.

It makes no sense, to re-locate such images Folders, but one is free,
to add whatever Image Directories into the /DATA / ...Sections.

But there is no need, really , to create a complicated http://Image.Domain/ Setup,
a NO-COOKIE Domain already exists, in natural form, and it's:
http://yourshop/
if your configured Site URL is:
http://www.yourshop/
---
therefore, just place this:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yoursite.com/shop/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://yoursite.com/shop/image/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.yoursite.com/shop/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://yoursite.com/shop/image/');
into your config.php Files, then, it should usually function. Just check on, how your Admin
Image Manager act's on this, or then, if you want to place an image into an information page,
or so, how the image Handler reacts, it's internal LINKING may has to be re-matched, as well.

I will publish tonight a OC VqMod v.2 Extension, for this, I just tested here:
http://www.jti.li/cart/

Ernie
openshop.li
Last edited by IP_CAM on Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:16 am

Here it is, the VqMod for OC v.2.x :

Cookie Free Image SubDomain Routing + Image height/width sizes
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=25919

Good Luck ;)
Ernie
jti.li/cart/

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Cue4cheap » Sun Jun 12, 2016 12:58 am

IP_CAM wrote:Here it is, the VqMod for OC v.2.x :

Cookie Free Image SubDomain Routing + Image height/width sizes
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=25919

Good Luck ;)
Ernie
jti.li/cart/
I know this is in the 2.x section but you have the 1.5.6 version of this?

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Jun 12, 2016 3:23 am

it's also there, in the Extension Section:
Cookieless HTTP Domain Routing
enhanced VqMod Version, with added image Width+Weight -Tags
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=23506

Ernie

I'm no longer active at the OC Forum. To reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
A Demoversion of my free OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 Software Edition
can be seen in Action here: http://www.jti.li/shop/
---
940+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by saliverdim » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:21 pm

hi,

please check me ? 2.3.0.1 journal


root right ?
<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.mysite.net/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://subdomain.mysite.net/image');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.mysite.net/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://subdomain.mysite.net/image');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/u6754684/public_html/catalog/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/home/u6754684/public_html/catalog/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/home/u6754684/public_html/catalog/view/theme/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/u6754684/public_html/subdomain/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/home/u6759681/public_html/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/download/');
define('DIR_UPLOAD', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/upload/');
define('DIR_MODIFICATION', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/modification/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/home/u6754684/public_html/system/logs/');

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysqli');
define('DB_HOSTNAME', '15.19.67.221');
define('DB_USERNAME', 'erferf52');
define('DB_PASSWORD', 'tt4445555t');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'rewergerer56');
define('DB_PREFIX', 'oc_');

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:15 am

Post by artcore » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:35 pm

Saliverdim. Change your database password immediately!
Never put sensitive info on a public forum!

Attn: I no longer provide OpenCart extensions, nor future support - this includes forum posts.
Reason: OpenCart version 3+ ;D

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:13 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by saliverdim » Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:29 am

thank you change my pass.

can you help me ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:15 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cedcommerceteam and 73 guests