Post by paulvonw » Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:28 pm

How do I add rows to the top menu bar in Opencart?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:37 pm

Post by Selective555 » Thu Dec 25, 2014 11:49 pm

I think when we add categories, if the categories fill the entire row, it might create a new row. I haven't added items yet though, so I'm not sure what happens if too many categories are added. Does it make a second row?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:29 pm

Post by fdarn » Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:04 am

When you create a category Select the "DATA" tab. Scroll down to the bottom and make sure the box next to "Top" is checked

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:40 pm

Post by fdarn » Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:06 am

Selective555 wrote:I think when we add categories, if the categories fill the entire row, it might create a new row. I haven't added items yet though, so I'm not sure what happens if too many categories are added. Does it make a second row?
Yes it breaks it down and makes really sloppy looking second row. I personally don't use the top menu bar for this reason.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 14, 2013 8:40 pm

Post by paulvonw » Wed Dec 31, 2014 6:17 pm

So, if I don't use the top menu bar, will a sidebar automatically show all the categories and sub-categories instead, say, on the left?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:37 pm

Post by paulvonw » Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:17 pm

I kept adding categories to the top menu bar, and it created a second row by itself. The problem is that the 2nd row is invisible until you mouse over one of the menu items, or when the slider shows a pic with a dark background.

Q1: How do I make the 2nd row background solid black like the main row?

Q2: How do I move the slider down 1.5 - 2.0 cm so it doesn't interfere with the 2nd row?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:37 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests