Post by Rainforest » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:18 am

I upgraded to 1.5.5.1 from 1.5.4.1 and i noticed maintenance mode is not working (and yes, I'm logged off of the admin and have cleared my cache)

any ideas?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by rph » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:40 am

I can't reproduce the issue.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by Rainforest » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:34 pm

So weird, I disabled it and re-enabled it and nothing.
the test site is nutricargo.com

it's on maintenance mode now and as you can see it shows up as 'open for business'

I'm wondering what turning maintenance mode changes and maybe figuring out if something is preventing it.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:50 am

Post by ChetanCx » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:58 pm

in database there is table named settings in which there is a row having key maintenance_config, if maintenance mode is enabled , its value should be 1, in your case it looks like its still 0, you can manually change it to 1 ... and there must be something in error log , related to it

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 08, 2012 8:12 pm

Post by DCivit » Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:07 pm

Hi.

I think there is an issue with maintenance mode in OC 1.5.5.1.
In my case maintenance mode is working ok, except for information and product pages.
Do you know where should i look if am having some issues just in these pages. ??

Thanks in advanced for any help. !

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:25 am
Location - Spain, Madrid

Post by butte » Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:31 pm

If you're logged into admin and set Maintenance mode, then YOU can see the store but customers cannot. That is very likely why you see no Maintenance mode. Flip side is, at the moment in Firefox 22 I see a store at nutricargo.com, so if you did NOT release Maintenance mode, then we have confirmation that Maintenance mode is not firing. I think this is the first instance of this problem, if (accordingly) it is one. We'll probably place our bets after we know the answer.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by DCivit » Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:43 am

Hi.

No @butte, this was happening to me and i was logout as admin and just for information pages. May be a bug for OC v 1.5.5.1 or maybe the theme that i am using

This can be fixed following these advices:

In public folder in your server; index.php has to replace these lines just to change his order

Code: Select all

// SEO URL's
$controller->addPreAction(new Action('common/seo_url'));

// Maintenance Mode
$controller->addPreAction(new Action('common/maintenance'));
to:

Code: Select all

// Maintenance Mode
$controller->addPreAction(new Action('common/maintenance'));

// SEO URL's
$controller->addPreAction(new Action('common/seo_url'));	
Hope than can be helpfull for somebody else .!

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:25 am
Location - Spain, Madrid

Post by butte » Sat Aug 10, 2013 12:56 am

Okay, thank you. I'll now place my bet upon Maintenance mode not firing correctly.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by rph » Sat Aug 10, 2013 3:46 am


-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by butte » Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:05 am

Thank you for that, rph. An interesting aspect is its simplicity, "by jcsmithy » 2012 Oct 10 Wed 08:05 am [gmt]", so long ago already spanning several versions forward even this far. Yet another good one for CE.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests