Post by billyssmail » Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:56 am

I am looking to setup another store for Canada for different products.

I have created the sub domain "canada" in cpanel and I used the existing opencart install directory for the “document root” in cpanel.

I used the new “store2 url” in OpenCart, filled in the blanks, and assigned different template, saved and browsed to the new url.

The new cart is the same as the original one. http://bestperfumesmall.com it is exactly the same, using the same products and template.

I looked in some of the product settings to disable them from showing up in the new cart but they were already un-ticked.

What am I missing here. why products and categories showing in the 2nd store while they are not assigned.

Then I did fresh install of opencart at another domain and repeated the same process , the result was same ...both store were showing same template and products.

Any idea .........i must be doing something wrong here, is there any further configuration required ?

Bill

Open Cart version
1.5.2.1
Last edited by billyssmail on Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

http://bestperfumesmall.com/


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:56 am

Post by srcleveland » Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:27 am

I am getting the same results in version 1.5.2

What was the last version that someone was able to get the multi site to work?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:40 am

Post by billyssmail » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:34 am

This is resolved :
Don't forget to put "/" at the end of your store2 URL in system setting. :laugh:

http://bestperfumesmall.com/


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:56 am

Post by srcleveland » Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:44 pm

You are the best ;D

That was it. It is working great now. thanks for the quick response.
:joker: :crazy: :joker: :crazy: :joker:

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:40 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests