Post by websam » Mon Jun 01, 2009 7:52 am

I get the following error when I try and upgrade

Code: Select all

Error: Table 'mysitesqlfile.coupon_redeem' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
TRUNCATE TABLE `coupon_redeem`
I've searched through the posts, and from what I can gather is that this needs to be created in the database. Is this correct? and if it is, can anyone let me know how to do this.

Any help would be great, thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:19 am

Post by Daniel » Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:51 am

what have you upgraded to?

coupon_reddem table is removed.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by websam » Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:47 pm

I am trying to upgrade from 1.2.6 to 1.2.8

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:19 am

Post by websam » Thu Jun 04, 2009 5:49 pm

I'm still having no luck with this, anyone got any ideas of what to do to fix this problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:19 am

Post by Justin » Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:33 pm

I got the same Error.

anybody help me...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:00 pm

Post by rincerofwinds » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:11 am

Hi,

I had this same problem in a locally tested site after upgrading.

The only way i found to fix it so you can import your backup sql file, is to go into phpmyadmin ( or whatever you use to manage/edit the database) and create an additional table called coupon_redeem (if you have an old database to look at, see what fields are needed by clicking on the coupon_redeem table). Then import your sq l backup via admin. Then go back into phpmyadmin and drop the coupond_redeem table you just created.

After that take another backup of your sql file and everything should be Ok if you need to import it again.

WARNING: BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN EDITING THE DATABASE AS YOU MAY END UP DESTROYING IT

hope that helps
Ian (rincerofwinds)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 10, 2008 1:45 am


Post by allsop » Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:53 am

I'm getting this error message when testing a coupon:

Coupon is ethier invalid, expired or reached its usage limit!

Using v1.2.8 - I've checked the start/end dates and double checked the coupon codes I created in the Admin section. Does anyone have a fix for this or any ideas as to why?

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:17 am

Post by allsop » Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:00 pm

After further investigation it doesn't seem when a coupon is created in the admin area that it is written to the proper database tables for coupons.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:17 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:00 pm

try setting date start to a previous date.

I just tested the system myself and its working fine.

i thinbk you must have made the eerro your self some how.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by allsop » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:39 pm

Thank you. That seems to have done it.

Thanks again.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 1:17 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests