Post by podmannj » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:42 am

I am trying to add a new featured item to the list.

As I understand the process: I go to the products box and start typing the name of the product. The system is supposed to provide autocomplete and provide a list of items to select.

But.... When I start typing in characters nothing happens, no autocomplete, no items to select

I am using version 1.5.1

thanks for your help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:38 am

Post by affect » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:52 am

Yeah it's supposed to work like that.

Sounds like you either don't have any products in your store or there's something wrong.

You might want to check that page for javascript errors using firebug.

MultiMerch Marketplace for OpenCart

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:04 pm


Post by podmannj » Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:56 am

I tried using firbug, no evidence of any javascript errors
I definitely do have products

is there someplace that I need to turn autocomplete on?

any other ideas would be greatly appreciated

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:38 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:10 am

Suggest you either upgrade to 1.5.1.3 or ask your host to install mbstring() module for PHP

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by shanu41 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 12:22 am

Having the same issue- autocomplete doesn't work. Just stopped out of the blue. using 1.5.1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:10 pm

Post by SaDLoVe » Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:48 am

me too have the same problem :-[

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 11, 2011 9:15 am

Post by bizhomework » Thu Nov 10, 2011 9:22 pm

Autocomplete worked for 1.4.9.3. I did a fresh install to 1.5.1.3 and now autocomplete for anything, related products, adding customer names to the newsletter does not work.

Is their a way to manually make it work again. I'm working with Hostgator to get mbstrings working. They claim its enabled.

Help????

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:23 pm

Post by bizhomework » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:25 am

The techs at Hostgator found a problem with jquery.

From the resolution of the ticket:
what broke your autocomplete was that OpenCart shipped with one javascript file, but is looking for an older copy of it instead. I edited the file biz/admin/view/template/common/header.tpl and changed the filename so that it would load that file. Your autocomplete now works :-)

So he updated the script to look for the more up to date version of the jquery file. I believe the one for autocomplete.

the header.tpl was looking for:

catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/themes/ui-lightness/jquery-ui-1.8.9.custom.css

and should be looking for:
catalog/view/javascript/jquery/ui/themes/ui-lightness/jquery-ui-1.8.16.custom.css

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:23 pm

Post by vivek_gupta88 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:06 am

Hi

I have problem in Featured module....

Step I : I have selected product with Auto complete option
Step II: I save the product
Step III: After saving when I see again in that module "Product is not available" it is not saving ?

Can anyone help ?

Vivek

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 09, 2012 4:57 pm

Post by vivek_gupta88 » Sun Aug 12, 2012 12:41 am

Solved...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 09, 2012 4:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests