Post by CChris » Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:38 pm

Hello!

Is there any way to get opencart running without disabling the safemode ?

Thanks & Greetings,
Chris

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:36 am

Post by Daniel » Tue Feb 10, 2009 10:40 pm

I can't remeber why I forced safemode off. I think it ws because there where some security issues.

Why do you need safemode on?

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by CChris » Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:32 am

Safemode = on is given by my provider...
and I can't change the settings.

And it could be a security issue, if safemode is off....

The Shop says, that it can't change something with "time", when safemode is on - it is the first line, when you call the shop or the adminpage.... but i can't remember the exact error-message and i'm just at work now...

I'll post the complete message, when i'm at home.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:36 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 11, 2009 2:19 am

I'm sorry but but opencart can not be installed with safemode on.

PHP are actually getting rid of it:

http://uk3.php.net/features.safe-mode


Safe mode is a security risk:

http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=19363

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by CChris » Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:16 am

all right - i'm in contact with my hoster to set safemode off....
here's the complete error-message if it is on:

Warning: set_time_limit() [function.set-time-limit]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in /var/www/vhosts/caina.de/subdomains/shop/httpdocs/system/startup.php on line 11

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 10, 2009 8:36 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests