Post by acidload » Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:42 pm

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/helper/image.php on line 19Error: Could not load image /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/image/data/HP/compaq.jpg!
Hello, I tried moving my website from one server to another server using the same domain name. The above quoted is my error on the the homepage.

What I confirm is that when it was hosted on my old server, the 'latest products' added shows on the homepage and that the file 'compaq.jpg' is one of them.

I cannot find any folder called 'HP'? nor any other folders in the 'data' folder nor the 'compaq.jpg'

Old server was a Dedicated Server and new server is a Virtual Dedicated Server, both from Godaddy.com

Kind advise on what to do.

Thank you, appreciate it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm

Post by testlab » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:27 am

Have you changed store URL in your admin under settings? Because I just moved the site to a new server and domain name and that was one of the changes that I had to do. Also the config file.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by testlab » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:39 am

in the config.php file make sure your dir links are pointing correctly

Example:

define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home/site/public_html/catalog/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home/site/public_html/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/home/site/public_html/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/home/site/public_html/catalog/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/home/site/public_html/catalog/view/theme/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/home/site/public_html/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home/site/public_html/image/');define('DIR_CACHE', '/home/site/public_html/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/home/site/public_html/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/home/site/public_html/system/logs/');

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by Linc » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:52 am

Good points, you also need to double check your directory file permissions. "permission denied" error generally refers to insufficient permission setting.

My website www.webhostpark.com


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:36 am

Post by acidload » Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:21 pm

Error: Could not load image /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/image/data/ASUS/asus.jpg!
I have managed to get rid of the permissions error. The above alone I am getting.

When I revert back to the old server, the site loads like a charm. The directories are all the same because I actually copied all the files from the old server to the new server.

Kindly advise,

Thanks in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm

Post by testlab » Wed Jan 26, 2011 1:43 am

Did you make sure that asus.jpg is really there? Because I remember once when I transfered it to a new server some file never uploaded. Especially when I ftp or made a copy from cpanel ( If you have Cpanel)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by acidload » Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:14 am

This file is not there at all, not event the directory, 'ASUS'.

Not even on the server I can find this, that the site is functioning 100%.

Wondering if the files are stored elsewhere. But a file search is not finding that file. How is it trying to read it?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm

Post by testlab » Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:24 am

Its triying to read it becuase I belve it is in the DB. Try creating a directory called ASUS and image called asus.jpg to the server. Just to test

Create it and Upload it to httpdocs/image/data/ASUS/asus.jpg

If you do that the problem should go away. Its just that file and folder are missing. What ftp program are you using? Try looking for it in your comupter if you have copies like I do. I use dreamweaver ftp.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by acidload » Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:58 am

I do see these file names and directories in the DB.

I created the directories and uploaded images as you said and it worked but more images keep coming up that is missing. So I created and uploaded for all of them.

The site now loads but no header logo, no correct images are showing for the images, etc.

When I view the image URL from the browser itself, that below is it. When I browse to the directory, there's no such file.
http://www.mypcstore.com/image/cache/da ... 20x120.jpg

I am clueless right now.

Can it be how I backed up the DB to copy to new server? Is there a special way I should do this before I insert it to new server?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm

Post by testlab » Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:06 am

It can definatly be the tranfer. like I said before it happend to be that the server did not copy all files. Do you still have access to the old server? Because if you do just ftp all the files to your computer then upload it those files to the new server, since you already have the DB in new server.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by testlab » Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:56 pm

Did you search here?

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on&path=49

Maybe this can help you

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:57 am

Post by acidload » Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:42 pm

Sorry I took so long to respond, I've been trying a lot of methods over the past few days. I tried the clean install, even the upgrade options from http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... &path=5_53

"This is now my error whenever I try the clean or upgrade installations:
Warning: fopen(/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/cache/cache.product.latest.1.0.8.1296228579) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 39Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 41Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 43Warning: fopen(/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/cache/cache.language.1296228579) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line39Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 41Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 43Warning: fopen(/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/cache/cache.currency.1296228579) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 39Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line41Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 43Warning: fopen(/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/cache/cache.manufacturer.0.1296228579) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line39Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 41Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 43Warning: fopen(/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/cache/cache.product.bestseller.1.0.10.1296228579) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 39Warning: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in/var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 41Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /var/www/vhosts/mypcstore.com/httpdocs/system/library/cache.php on line 43
If I do a fresh install without that database, it works like a charm.

The old server I still have access to for at least another 9 days.

Older server was Dedicated Linux

New server is Virtual Dedicated Linux

Any other suggestions based on the errors above? greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm

Post by acidload » Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:53 am

I did a clean installation and manually inserted back my products as it was like about 80 items. Problem is unresolved, believe it's a caching error i was getting.

Thanks anyway, appreciate it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:22 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests