Post by Wolverine2005 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:07 am

Hello, I am new to Open Cart, so please forgive me is this not the place to ask. I searched the forum.

Is there any way to have recurring order ?

Also, is there any way to allow different shipping if they are ordering multiple items.

Thanks a lot in advance
Last edited by i2Paq on Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic moved

Post by kedgetech » Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:41 am

As far as I know 'No' is the answer for both. Have not seen a commercial or free module either.

Location - USA, Australia, India

Post by vna822 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:06 am

@Wolverine2005 - have you found a solution for this?

If not I would like to use this post to request extension developers to consider creating one. The following is what I am looking for exactly.

I will be selling consumer goods on my website. So, it makes sense that the customers place the same order periodically ( each month, 15 days, each week etc. )

I want my customers to be able to sign up for this periodic ordering in their My Account. Signed up customers should be able to update their order list before the order placement date. A certain period before the order is going to be placed, a notification email must be sent to the customer to remind them that their order from the order list will be placed on such date. And when that date arrives, the order must be placed and the customer must be billed to the credit card they save with us.