Post by richter.jan » Thu Nov 25, 2010 2:36 am

Hello,

I need help. If I log into administration od Opencart as administrator, all things in top menu are working without problems. But one thing - System > Settings is not working. If I click it, only white clear page will be displayed. Another things from System menu working good. Can you help me please?

I checked if all files were uploaded correctly. Yes, it's OK.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:43 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:05 am

The files might be there but it doesn't mean they are uploaded correctly. If they are, then it's either php timing out (unlikely), too much memory being used (unlikely) or an error of some kind in the script

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by northface » Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:22 pm

System > Settings in admninistration not working
by richter.jan » Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:36 pm

Hello,

I need help. If I log into administration od Opencart as administrator, all things in top menu are working without problems. But one thing - System > Settings is not working. If I click it, only white clear page will be displayed. Another things from System menu working good. Can you help me please?

I checked if all files were uploaded correctly. Yes, it's OK.
I have same problem.

System -> Settings ...only white clear page will be displayed. Otherwise admin ok.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 28, 2010 1:34 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:53 pm

Multiple languages?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by richter.jan » Sun Nov 28, 2010 8:43 pm

i2Paq wrote:Multiple languages?
No, only 1 language.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:43 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:47 am

And if you re-upload the \admin files?

Please make sure you DO NOT re-upload the admin\config.php!

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by richter.jan » Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:11 am

I tried re-upload whole shop, except config.php and admin/config.php (these file are OK with my configuration).. but nothing happend :( My System > Setting not working :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:43 pm

Post by richter.jan » Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:39 pm

I just solve my problem. One of files in opencart was badly backuped from old FTP. If I matched files i my backup and on new FTP - both files are bad and I was not able to find it. But now all is OK and my System - Settings panel is working :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:43 pm

Post by armone » Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:15 pm

hi there, I'm having the same problem and cant get it to work. white page every time. I'm using ftp fillzilla to upload the files to hosting company.

Please help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:43 pm

Post by ames » Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:01 am

i get same problem except i get error message

Notice: Error: Could not load language setting/store! in /var/www/vhosts/tidygarageuk.com/httpdocs/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_library_language.php on line 27

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:11 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests