Post by gocreative » Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:25 pm

ifyouseek wrote:
gocreative wrote:Wouldn't a better solution be:

[ ] Show in site map
[ ] Show in menu
[ ] Show in site search
[ ] Show in primary navigation
far better solution, i think quite a lot of coding would be involved
I'm not an expert on programming by any means, but I would have thought this would be a simple matter of looping through those options when choosing whether to display a page in the site map, menu etc.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by ifyouseek » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:42 am

gocreative wrote:I'm not an expert on programming by any means,
I'm not a programmer either, but i can think of at least 4 or 5 files, prob more that would need modded for this. Probably simple enough for some, but not for me.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 4:40 pm

Post by gocreative » Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:13 am

Yeah, I wasn't suggesting that you (or I) make the changes. I just think it's something that should be added to future versions of OpenCart to add greater flexibility and eliminate the need for you or I to hack the pages to begin with.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:46 pm

Post by ifyouseek » Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:31 am

True, but i doubt it will be added to 1.5

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 06, 2010 4:40 pm

Post by staniparana » Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:17 am

After installing "simple blog" why wouldn't the module show up on the "Modules" page? :-((
Got it Working -- thanks all.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 21, 2013 1:11 am

Post by BOBKIM7080 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:22 pm

at v1.4.9.3 default.
but v1.5.6 not work as default.
It works now ;D ;D
Thank you

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:53 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests