Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:31 am

my website http://www.findress.com sometimes can't open it (sometimes can open it) and also have warning as per att'd picutre. and I have already checked with my hosting bluehost.com who told me this need check with developer, so would you like to help me check analytics the reason and advise to me how can I do it? thanks bunches.

below is two answer from blushost for yr ref. tks.

Attachments

findress-8-2-problem.JPG

findress-8-2-problem.JPG (173.22 KiB) Viewed 3071 times

Last edited by i2Paq on Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:46 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: Topic moved

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:33 am

from bluehost hosting, for yr ref. only.

Dear Customer,
I am not seeing the error right now. Your database connection information is correct so your site could be maxing out the concurrent database connection limit which is set to 15 concurrent database connections. This means you can only have 15 active database connections at the same time or your site will not connect to mysql on the 16th connection. The best way to deal with the concurrent database connection limit is to implement file caching which will dramatically reduce your concurrent connection limit as well as other resources. You will probably want to research file caching and how it would work best for your site, but this is the best way to combat higher traffic sites or higher mysql resource sites.

Thank you,
Eric W
Level II Site/Script Compatibility
BlueHost.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:35 am

from bluehost hosting reply:-

Hello,
I can't really say how to fix this as I don't know what script this is.
But I could suggest you have a developer look into this.

Unfortunately our pro package would not help with this problem.


Thank you,
Jim
Level II Tech Support Engineer

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:43 am

for yr ref. only.

>>"Thank you for your help me check this problem. my database just install 6 user and database. less than 15."

That is not what we mean. It has nothing to do with your database users, it's about how often your website accesses the mysql server.

For example, if you had 15 visitors come to your website at the same time, you would have 15 connections to the website. the Pages these visitors load will also try to connect to the database at the same time. therefore, you would have 15 simultaneous connects to the mysql. If a 16th person tried to go to your site, then he would see a database error because the other 15 connections are already connected. You need to make it so that your website doesn't spawn more than 15 mysql connections at any given time.

>>"For your mentioned file caching, what file of this? can you give me more info. tks."


Go to the shopping cart website for the cart you have installed. See if they can recommend any modules to cache your website so as to use fewer resources.

Thank you,
Matt
Level II Tech Support Engineer

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:23 am

below is mysql.php code for your help check it.

Code: Select all

<?php
final class MySQL {
	private $connection;
	
	public function __construct($hostname, $username, $password, $database) {
		if (!$this->connection = mysql_connect($hostname, $username, $password)) {
      		exit('Error: Could not make a database connection using ' . $username . '@' . $hostname);
    	}

    	if (!mysql_select_db($database, $this->connection)) {
      		exit('Error: Could not connect to database ' . $database);
    	}
		
		mysql_query("SET NAMES 'utf8'", $this->connection);
		mysql_query("SET CHARACTER SET utf8", $this->connection);
		mysql_query("SET CHARACTER_SET_CONNECTION=utf8", $this->connection);
		mysql_query("SET SQL_MODE = ''", $this->connection);
  	}
		
  	public function query($sql) {
		$resource = mysql_query($sql, $this->connection);

		if ($resource) {
			if (is_resource($resource)) {
				$i = 0;
    	
				$data = array();
		
				while ($result = mysql_fetch_assoc($resource)) {
					$data[$i] = $result;
    	
					$i++;
				}
				
				mysql_free_result($resource);
				
				$query = new stdClass();
				$query->row = isset($data[0]) ? $data[0] : array();
				$query->rows = $data;
				$query->num_rows = $i;
				
				unset($data);

				return $query;	
    		} else {
				return TRUE;
			}
		} else {
      		exit('Error: ' . mysql_error($this->connection) . '<br />Error No: ' . mysql_errno($this->connection) . '<br />' . $sql);
    	}
  	}
	
	public function escape($value) {
		return mysql_real_escape_string($value, $this->connection);
	}
	
  	public function countAffected() {
    	return mysql_affected_rows($this->connection);
  	}

  	public function getLastId() {
    	return mysql_insert_id($this->connection);
  	}	
	
	public function __destruct() {
		mysql_close($this->connection);
	}
}
?>

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by Daniel » Wed Aug 04, 2010 9:11 am

make sure the host is dropping the connections after 16. this is not opencarts fault. your hosts server is incorrrectly configured.

after each page load opencart is set to close the connecton. if its not doing this then its your hosts settings that is set to close connections after so many minutes.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:53 pm

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your answer my question.

it's headache for this problem because the bluehost tech. guy who still think it's opencart side problem. so I don't know how to explain with them? so normally how to let bluehost fix this problem? thanks bunches.

b.rgds
David

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:42 pm

Point him towards this topic, he then can read for himself.

Otherwise, change host.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by yrshopping » Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:17 pm

what host are you use?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:02 am

yrshopping wrote:what host are you use?

I use VDX.nl, but they are in The Netherlands.

Use: Arvixe

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by yrshopping » Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:25 pm

thank you.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 12, 2009 12:42 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests