Post by olfactorymaven » Wed Jan 07, 2015 4:04 am

Hello,

I recently added a new store in the admin settings, for a new domain. Should I install OC again for the catalog or can I just copy the files from my present catalog? I copied the files from the present catalog, however, I am now getting an error.

Thank you.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:35 am


Post by Cue4cheap » Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:36 am

olfactorymaven wrote:Hello,

I recently added a new store in the admin settings, for a new domain. Should I install OC again for the catalog or can I just copy the files from my present catalog? I copied the files from the present catalog, however, I am now getting an error.

Thank you.
More info please.

Are you trying to set up multi store? That is what is sounds like.

If so there are a few tutorials on how to set it up.

Try reading this thread.
Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by olfactorymaven » Wed Jan 07, 2015 6:56 am

Cue4cheap wrote:
olfactorymaven wrote:Hello,

I recently added a new store in the admin settings, for a new domain. Should I install OC again for the catalog or can I just copy the files from my present catalog? I copied the files from the present catalog, however, I am now getting an error.

Thank you.
More info please.

Are you trying to set up multi store? That is what is sounds like.

If so there are a few tutorials on how to set it up.

Try reading this thread.
Mike
Yes, I am, Mike. Which thread?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:35 am


Post by webvet » Wed Jan 07, 2015 9:07 am

Try something like this - sticky thread in the General Support section:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=27538

Genuine, Honest Opencart Support @ http://webvetservices.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 14, 2009 2:04 am
Location - Shropshire, UK

Post by olfactorymaven » Wed Jan 07, 2015 9:25 am

webvet wrote:Try something like this - sticky thread in the General Support section:

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=27538
Thank you. I found that after my last reply. It is helpful.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:35 am


Post by Cue4cheap » Thu Jan 08, 2015 5:45 am

olfactorymaven wrote:
Cue4cheap wrote:
olfactorymaven wrote:Hello,

I recently added a new store in the admin settings, for a new domain. Should I install OC again for the catalog or can I just copy the files from my present catalog? I copied the files from the present catalog, however, I am now getting an error.

Thank you.
More info please.

Are you trying to set up multi store? That is what is sounds like.

If so there are a few tutorials on how to set it up.

Try reading this thread.
Mike
Yes, I am, Mike. Which thread?
Darn, somehow the link didn't post.... But webvet posted the one I meant to include.

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests