Post by ozstar » Thu May 29, 2014 11:13 am

I have a 1.5.6.3 shop and tried to update tp 1.5.6.4.

After backing all up I took latest April 23 1.5.6.4 and overwrote all files except configs.

Opened up install in browser and saw an install page. It asked for dbase info etc just like it was a new install.

I gave the info but got the messaeg below.

I expected to see an Upgrade page

http://docs.opencart.com/display/openca ... estversion

How can I get this right now?

Thanks


oz

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Table 'oc_product_profile' already exists<br />Error No: 1050<br /> CREATE TABLE `oc_product_profile` ( `product_id` int(11) NOT NULL, `profile_id` int(11) NOT NULL, `customer_group_id` int(11) NOT NULL, PRIMARY KEY (`product_id`,`profile_id`,`customer_group_id`) ) ENGINE=MyISAM COLLATE=utf8_general_ci; ' in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysqli.php:41 Stack trace: #0 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/library/db.php(20): DBMySQLi->query('?CREATE TABLE `...') #1 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/model/install.php(26): DB->query('?CREATE TABLE `...') #2 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/controller/step_3.php(9): ModelInstall->database(Array) #3 [internal function]: ControllerStep3->index() #4 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/engine/front.php(42): call_user_func_array(Array, Array) #5 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/engine/front.php(29): Front->execute(Object(Action)) #6 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/index.php(75): Front->dispatch(Object(Ac in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysqli.php on line 41

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by ozstar » Thu May 29, 2014 1:26 pm

Well I have found one problem. In the default install config page it says the dbase is MySQLi but mine is MySQL.

I changed that and now get this message instead of the one above.

I don't know why I would get this message as this is an upgrade from 6.3. to 6.4 because of a 6.3 bug so naturally there is already a dbase.

Any help please?

oz

Notice: Error: Table 'oc_product_profile' already exists
Error No: 1050
CREATE TABLE `oc_product_profile` ( `product_id` int(11) NOT NULL, `profile_id` int(11) NOT NULL, `customer_group_id` int(11) NOT NULL, PRIMARY KEY (`product_id`,`profile_id`,`customer_group_id`) ) ENGINE=MyISAM COLLATE=utf8_general_ci; in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by ozstar » Thu May 29, 2014 1:43 pm

so...

it seems that one has to re install the config files in root and admin after uploading the new OC version.

I did this and at last got the Upgrade panel.. now I get this message..

Warning: mysqli::mysqli() [mysqli.mysqli]: (28000/1045): Access denied for user 'laybuy_webmast'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysqli.php on line 6

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ErrorException' with message 'Error: Could not make a database link (1045) Access denied for user 'laybuy_webmast'@'localhost' (using password: YES)' in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysqli.php:9 Stack trace: #0 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/library/db.php(13): DBMySQLi->__construct('localhost', 'laybuy_webmast', 'ozpassword', 'laybuy_2014') #1 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/model/upgrade.php(137): DB->__construct('mysqli', 'localhost', 'laybuy_webmast', 'ozpassword-', 'laybuy_2014') #2 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/controller/upgrade.php(9): ModelUpgrade->mysql() #3 [internal function]: ControllerUpgrade->index() #4 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/engine/front.php(42): call_user_func_array(Array, Array) #5 /home/laybuy/public_html/system/engine/front.php(29): Front->execute(Object(Action)) #6 /home/laybuy/public_html/install/index.php(75): Front->dispatch(Object(Action), Object(Action)) #7 {main} thrown in /home/laybuy/public_html/system/database/mysqli.php on line 9

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by ozstar » Thu May 29, 2014 3:58 pm

Realized I had changed the db password but didn't do it in the config files.

Now it is up and running but still with some things not working.

One is the Slider.

Any ideas why an upgrade from 6.3. to 6.4 would cause it not to work?

http://www.rentbuylaybuy.com

Thanks

oz

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by ozstar » Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:04 am

I still have the problem and assume it is a template or code change problem, OC itself.

Still waiting to hear from the template creator and the the coder who has done some work on it supposedly not to touch core files.

Everything works fine using the default OC theme just the template has the problem.

Will get through it for sure. :-)

Just love OC after so many years with others that caused me no end of grief with mods and additions.

oz

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:47 am
Location - Sydney OZ

Post by ocaddons » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:10 am

Hi,

It should be caused by your custom theme. If the theme provider can't solve the issue for you, please just pm me. I prefer to assist you to make it work.

Image
Image

EMail: support@ocaddons.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 27, 2013 10:21 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests