Post by comfygaming » Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:50 am

Opencart version: 2.3.0.2

Hey all.

First time setting up google base feed and im running into some errors in google merchant centre that i'm hoping someone can point out a solution too.

FEED: https://www.comfygaming.co.uk/index.php ... oogle_base

Errors:
Invalid URL in attribute: image link.
Missing required attribute: price.
Invalid URL in attribute: link.
Unsupported currency in attribute: price.

(Iv'e taken screenshots to look at errors in full - note i removed all the products i had an added just one to test, hence why these errors differ from current feed. Although the errors are identical other than its a different product from the last 5)


https://gyazo.com/17828e29f8045658939888c5d9add175
https://gyazo.com/17dd8001acb6c11c09ee37fce56779a9



the merchant centre settings for my website has the correct url (https://www.comfygaming.co.uk/) which has been verified and claimed.

I just don't see where this is wrong, and why it is failing?

any help would be massively appreciated as this is now frustrating the life out of me.

Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:47 pm

Your site is timing out for me.

From your screenshots, images should ideally not have spaces in the filenames. Use dashes instead of spaces.

Currency in your store should have a 3 digit currency code (e.g. GBP)

Unable to check the feed as it is timing out

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by comfygaming » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:04 pm

Thanks for your reply, the feed is ok for me. Not sure if i was messing around with it at the time you tried to look, iv'e spent way too many hours messing with this now...

If its not working for you still ill copy / paste the feed for you as it is now below as well:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:g="http://base.google.com/ns/1.0">  <channel>  <title>Comfy Gaming</title>  <description>Comfy Gaming is a provider of gaming chairs.</description>  <link>https://www.comfygaming.co.uk/</link><item><title><![CDATA[test product]]></title><link>https://www.comfygaming.co.uk/test</link><description><![CDATA[this is a description]]></description><g:brand><![CDATA[AKRACING]]></g:brand><g:condition>new</g:condition><g:id>120</g:id>  <g:image_link>https://www.comfygaming.co.uk/image/cache/catalog/Logos/LOGO-500x500.png</g:image_link>  <g:model_number>01545454</g:model_number>  <g:identifier_exists>false</g:identifier_exists>  <g:price>99</g:price>  <g:google_product_category>6800</g:google_product_category><g:product_type><![CDATA[Gaming Chairs &gt; Nitro concepts]]></g:product_type>  <g:quantity>10</g:quantity>  <g:weight>10.00kg</g:weight>  <g:availability><![CDATA[in stock]]></g:availability></item>  </channel></rss>
the errors i get in google merchant centre are:

ERROR: Invalid URL in attribute: image link.
ERROR: Invalid URL in attribute: link.
ERROR: Invalid or missing required attribute: price.
ERROR: Unsupported currency in attribute: price.

As you can see, i removed all old products, the new test one doesn't contain spaces, the currency is set up with GBP, i feel like there's some sort of formatting errors somewhere trowing everything else off, otherwise i just dont get these errors, all looks correct to me :S ?
Last edited by comfygaming on Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:16 pm

Hi,

The URLs (link and image) look fine, please check the website URL in your Google Merchant account matches the URL in the feed.

Failing that, you may need to call them to find out why it is complaining about invalid URLs which seem to be valid.

As for the price, it seems to be incorrectly formatted.

Your price is "99"

Google expects "99.00 GBP" (note the decimals and the currency code)

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by comfygaming » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:23 pm

https://gyazo.com/8a3817409eca12851af0b437d12af7f7

Unless i'm being really stupid, you can see here the website matches does it not?

Right, i'm not sure why the currency is messing up then but at least i have problem i can now look to resolve for those errors, i just hard coded in the .00 GBP to the code an confirmed the errors went away once that was formatted as you say.

I got one new error:

Missing shipping information.

but that's referring the the settings in my merchant account i'm guessing?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:43 pm

The screenshot looks fine

Try clicking on the Website tab on the left and check there also.

Failing that, it's a call in to Google Merchant to see if they can advise why you are getting that error.

--

Shipping does need to be set-up in the Google Merchant account, so that shipping error will go once you have done that.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by comfygaming » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:47 pm

yes its the same there, its also both verified and claimed...

Also, as for the currency, i just put a fresh install on my local system, it has the same format there, no .00 GBP. Is that something new i need to add into the code myself? Or should that be default behaviour....

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:02 pm

Looks like an error in the default code.

I just tested it and get the same result.

You will need to number_format the result and then tag on the currency 3 digit symbol for prices and specials

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by comfygaming » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:44 pm

I think you can set a default currency up on the data feed settings i missed before that sorts it, 99 seems to work ok now.

Iv'e been onto the live chat from google an they seem just as baffled as us so i think this is hopeless lol

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests