Post by thoughtfulthumb » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:06 am

I'm running a clean OC v2.0 install with V2.17 of the export/import module.

seem to be unable to import my file. (tried to import an edited exported file using this tool)

I have used the previous version all perfect and there doesn't seem to be a problem generally with the OC v2 one according to recent forum posts..

So i'm thinking its something i'm doing wrong?

here's some of the error code when uploading :

Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''N/a',12,'',1,0.84,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1')' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`ean`,`jan`,`isbn`,`mpn`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (1,0,'0.5M-EE','','','','','','',,'N/a',12,'',1,0.84,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1'); in /home/ttadmin1/public_html/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''N/a',12,'',1,0.72,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1')' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`ean`,`jan`,`isbn`,`mpn`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (2,0,'0.5M-ESC','','','','','','',,'N/a',12,'',1,0.72,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1'); in /home/ttadmin1/public_html/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''N/a',12,'',1,0.8,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1')' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`ean`,`jan`,`isbn`,`mpn`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (3,70,'0.5M-ESS','','','','','','',,'N/a',12,'',1,0.8,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1'); in /home/ttadmin1/public_html/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''N/a',12,'',1,0.2,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1')' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`upc`,`ean`,`jan`,`isbn`,`mpn`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`points`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`) VALUES (4,483,'10-16HPC','','','','','','',,'N/a',12,'',1,0.2,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1'); in /home/ttadmin1/public_html/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''N/a',12,'',1,1,0,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,0,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1')' at line 1

i've done a few checks cross referencing to other similar issues but no fix.. I have the installer patch installed as well to fix the installing issue.. install.. :D

Thanks!

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Tue Oct 28, 2014 8:03 am

Anyone? i've made it improve but i still get "duplicate" errors, i've checked through every character etc. i press back on the browser and its seems to have uploaded my file so why am i getting errors showing?

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:57 pm

PM JNeuhoff?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Tue Oct 28, 2014 5:05 pm

Think I may have too, but doesn't really help in future searches when other people come across the same problem.
I could always post the fix after I guess!

Thanks

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:22 pm

You need to fill in the stock_status_id which can have the following values on a standard OpenCart 2.0:

7 = In Stock
8 = Pre-Order
5 = Out Of Stock
6 = 2-3 Days

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by thoughtfulthumb » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:45 pm

Ah I see how it's formatted now! I think I did fill them in, but if that's what's wrong then I'll do it in a short while.
Thank you for your reply and I'll be back with the result later on.

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests