Page 1 of 1

VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 9:51 pm
by harap
Hello,

Can some help to advise VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro which one is better? In easy and stability.

Thanks in advance!

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:21 pm
by Johnathan
vQmod Pro isn't anything I've ever heard of. Where did you see that?

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:38 pm
by harap
Johnathan wrote:vQmod Pro isn't anything I've ever heard of. Where did you see that?
See here:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=24508

I got this from author IP_CAM

Would appreciate it if you any opinions.

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:55 am
by IP_CAM
It's from genious MaxD, you must have missed something :D
the only thing, he does not know, or care about, is, how to add well done TAGS onto an OC Extension Page...,
otherways, they all would know. 8)

I even redesigned my entire Admin Section, just to be able to further have, what I needed to give up, since VqMod-Pro is not longer compatible to my beloved OpenShop OC 1.5.6.x Admin Extension. But I wanted badly, to try it out. And it lifted my former 92% JSON Test Results on GTMetrix to 93% (less ressources!), at least, and this means, that it STILL has some positive Effect, besides of all other attempts, to make my OC/OS speedy. In any Case, Enough for me, to keep it. And since it needs no Installation, so, it's easier to handle anyway.
Just, to mention it...
Ernie

VqMod PRO Download:
http://www.ipc.li/os/vqmodpro.zip
---
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 86#p613786

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:42 pm
by Johnathan
Ah, I see.

To be honest, I don't think I've ever seen anyone using vQmod Pro, in all the installations I've looked at. It's probably fine to use, but personally I'd stick with the standard vQmod, since it's commonly used and has never caused issues for me.

If you're doing testing setting up a new site, there's no reason not to try them both, like Ernie suggests.

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:12 pm
by harap
Thank you Jonathan for your opinion.

The reason why I prefer to try vqmod pro because it sounds much easier to add-on and without editing any codes.
But I'm not sure how stability it is.

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 9:28 am
by IP_CAM
14 Apr 2016
Well, after quite many Moon's, the Story is still the same.
Except for a little change, required in all VqMod 'Editions', to make'em work with PHP v.7.x
The latest Download Place can be found in the Posting above.
Ernie

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:09 pm
by JNeuhoff
Or use our Integrated VQmod, which is fine for newer PHP versions, too.

Re: VQMOD vs VQMOD Pro

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:44 am
by IP_CAM
Or use our Integrated VQmod, which is fine for newer PHP versions, too
That's for sure, :D at least, if one cares about keeping all OcMod/VqMod Cache File
Content in one single Place, and 'handles' it the same, everything else is a good-for-nothing
'roundtrip'-solution, when it comes to OC v.2.+ Versions, with OcMod built-in. Adding (regular)
VqMod, just to also be able to use VqMods, to such a System, is really just a very bad Fix, at best,
adding to unknown before problems ...
---
The great advantage of VQMOD Pro is, that it creates a Cache File of all Files involved,
imediately after is starts to work. And for Users like me, with 120+ VqMods installed,
resulting in 250+ Files, to be reworked and cached, potential clashes and problems
will occur immediately, and show up. It keeps one from suddenly getting surprised ... :crazy: :laugh:

Ernie
---

Image