Page 1 of 1

How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 4:01 pm
by Jonas92
How to remove 'refine your search' fields are visible by opening the category ?
Opencart version is : 2.3.0.2

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 10:30 pm
by viethemes
You can use my extension Visual Theme Editor to hide this part :)

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 3:56 pm
by Jonas92
good, but I can see there are many more features, but I do not need them so much :). I just need to remove the unnecessary fields. It may be possible to simply erased all of the code at some point in the file that he go away ?

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:58 am
by viethemes
Jonas92 wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 3:56 pm
good, but I can see there are many more features, but I do not need them so much :). I just need to remove the unnecessary fields. It may be possible to simply erased all of the code at some point in the file that he go away ?
Yes. Could you provide your site URL so I can take a look at it closer?

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:09 pm
by MIOpencartstuff
In category.tpl page you'll have code like below :

Code: Select all

 <?php if ($categories) { ?>
      <h3><?php echo $text_refine; ?></h3>
      <?php if (count($categories) <= 5) { ?>
      <div class="row">
Just find it and remove until it's brackets over. Let me know if still you need any help to fix it out.

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:47 pm
by IsmaelPR1
MIOpencartstuff wrote:
Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:09 pm
In category.tpl page you'll have code like below :

Code: Select all

 <?php if ($categories) { ?>
      <h3><?php echo $text_refine; ?></h3>
      <?php if (count($categories) <= 5) { ?>
      <div class="row">
Just find it and remove until it's brackets over. Let me know if still you need any help to fix it out.
Hi. Will this work on OC 3.0.2.0? I would like to make this change on my store as well.

Re: How to remove 'refine your search' fields?

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:15 am
by straightlight
v3.x releases example to look for:

Code: Select all

{% if categories %}
      <h3>{{ text_refine }}</h3>
      {% if categories|length <= 5 %}
      <div class="row">