Post by zwartjes » Fri Oct 30, 2015 5:57 am

Who can help me with the next problem.

I've changed the language from the information pages from English to Dutch.
But when I do that and I look at the information page I see at the top of the page

��/�(���WI�(�R��V/2�S����cl�=���rK2���S��K��K�Rխ��/�(���WI�(�R��V/2�S����cl�=���rK2���S��K��K�Rխ

Is ther someone who can tell me what I'm doing wrong or how I can fixe this ?

::)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:08 am

Post by viethemes » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:58 pm

Could you provide your site URL, so we can take a look at the problem closer?

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by zwartjes » Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:15 am

www.i4hair-producten.nl

Below in the footer there are information pages. If you link at About us, then you see at the top the problem
thank you for answering
Last edited by zwartjes on Sat Oct 31, 2015 3:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:08 am

Post by OSWorX » Sat Oct 31, 2015 4:47 am

zwartjes wrote:http://www.i4hair-producten.nl

Below in the footer there are information pages. If you link at About us, then you see at the top the problem
thank you for answering
First of all you should fix the pages.
Currently if with www. called all icons are not displayed, without the site is okay.
Next, let me assume: you have edited one or more language files?
Or not?
In any case, I would say that you are using a language file stored with BOM.
Or do you have installed an extension?

What does the error log say?
And I guess this line will not be displayed if the display or errors will be disabled - if it is not from a wrong stored file (see above).

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by zwartjes » Sat Oct 31, 2015 5:31 am

I've changed the language into Dutch by a extensions. 2.101 Nederlands (Dutch)
Ther are no errors.

What i'm going to doe is a new set up from Opencart 2.0 and then see if this problem stil exist. otherwise ????

Thank you for helping until now

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:08 am

Post by rosaic » Fri Nov 06, 2015 11:36 pm

Please i also have problem with the information pages when i update the About Us,Delivery Information,Privacy Policy,Terms & Conditions they are not showing please i need your help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 06, 2015 11:33 pm

Post by MartiWal » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:39 pm

zwartjes,

I am having the same problem. How did you resolve it?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:56 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:02 am

Just don't forget, to UPDATE your Cache Systems every time, after you changed something somewhere,
or the OcMod / VqMod Cache Content will be delievered, instead of the modified Content. So, clear out
the vqmod/vqcache/.... Subdirectory (if exist), as well as your Oc Modification Section, make a
Clear Cache on your Browser, a few times, and check again.
Good Luck! ;)
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - https://github.com/IP-CAM - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests