Post by shaihemo » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:02 pm

Hello. on the upper area of the website - disappear the symbols , and there are empty boxes instead. come someone help ? :(

http://matanaandme.co.il/

Attachments

2222.png

2222.png (245.88 KiB) Viewed 2865 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:36 am

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:11 pm

<!-- Theme created by Welford Media for OpenCart 2.0 http://www.welfordmedia.co.uk -->

Either implement additions correctly, or then, tell this contributor, that his THEME is not created well, it's missing the </body></html> Part, and it's not producing any of those little pic's/cubes, created usually, by OC2, in either one of my browsers.
Ernie
Last edited by IP_CAM on Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by viethemes » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:12 pm

I don't see problem in your site http://prntscr.com/8c5698.

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by shaihemo » Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:38 pm

tnx for ur answers :)
1) this is the original theme of oc2 - just changed some colors of the menu (and it didnt happen after i justed - just happen now)
2) i have a feeling - it comes and go. on other computer i see those cubes with small numbers inside
tnx

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:36 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:44 am

I really wish people with no clue would stop answering.

This happens when you goto your site with a different url than the one in your config file.

For example, if your config has

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.example.com/');
But you try to type

Code: Select all

http://example.com
in the browser (without the www) then you will see the cubes.
From there if you click a link, it should resolve itself.

The best way to ensure you don't allow non-www (or vice versa)
http://kenhowardpdx.com/blog/2013/07/th ... d-non-www/

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:54 am

Or, just tell the Visitors, to make sure not to 'enter' OC2 the wrong way, or they won't have any Symbols.
I would add something like a Euro Cookie Warning Sign, for those, possibly unaware of such, to avoid leaving the impression, that a Coder Newbie was programming the Site.

What a way, to create a software... :laugh:
Sorry!

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by shaihemo » Fri Sep 04, 2015 1:14 am

first - thanks for recognize the problem.
everyone here trying to help - i really appreciate it.
i agree - its a problem to tell people to click www.website.com
is there any good idea to do this?
How about i will create linked in the cpanel of the hosting , that everyone who click website.com will enter to www.website.com

is it a solution?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:36 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Sep 04, 2015 1:25 am

http://dense13.com/blog/2008/02/27/redi ... -htaccess/

add to your .htaccess file, DIRECTLY below:

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.%{HTTP_HOST}/$1 [R=301,L]
PS: It needs to be written differently, if a Domain is to be called by http://site ONLY.

@Qphoria: So far, I have nowhere around here found this info, but many postings,
unreplied to, to make this clear, for every OC2 Installer ! :-\
Ernie
Last edited by IP_CAM on Fri Sep 04, 2015 1:34 am, edited 3 times in total.

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by shaihemo » Fri Sep 04, 2015 1:32 am

great solution tnx guys :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:36 am

Post by godly75 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:43 pm

Hm, I'm still having this issue, after the htaccess fix.
Image
Might be the cache, after shift F5 it's gone, but strange thing, it's also on the privacy window in chrome? There's no cache there?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by OSWorX » Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:46 pm

godly75 wrote:
Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:43 pm
Hm, I'm still having this issue, after the htaccess fix.
Image
Might be the cache, after shift F5 it's gone, but strange thing, it's also on the privacy window in chrome? There's no cache there?
Seems that you are not loading all CSS.

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88
Dedicated Support: https://dedicated.opencart.com/
Marketplace Support: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... rt/support
Documentation: http://docs.opencart.com/en-gb/extension/theme/

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by godly75 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:32 pm

Funny, because after refresh it does.
Check here http://www.encountersmedia.be

Update: after installing the extra htaccess wasn't able to login anymore. So I removed this mod.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by godly75 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:04 am

Any ideas?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by OSWorX » Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:35 am

godly75 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:04 am
Any ideas?
Yes, as Qphoria already has written here: viewtopic.php?p=737217#p579742

You should fix the URL.
NOT http://www.encountersmedia.be/
Instead http://encountersmedia.be/

What ever you prefer, currently everything works when site is called without www.

And one more: please (!!) -> use SSL (a certificate does not cost the world).
A shame running a webshop nowadays without!

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88
Dedicated Support: https://dedicated.opencart.com/
Marketplace Support: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... rt/support
Documentation: http://docs.opencart.com/en-gb/extension/theme/

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by godly75 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:27 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:35 am
godly75 wrote:
Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:04 am
Any ideas?
Yes, as Qphoria already has written here: viewtopic.php?p=737217#p579742

You should fix the URL.
NOT http://www.encountersmedia.be/
Instead http://encountersmedia.be/

What ever you prefer, currently everything works when site is called without www.

And one more: please (!!) -> use SSL (a certificate does not cost the world).
A shame running a webshop nowadays without!
It works now :)
Only trying to find a htaccess way to have it redirected to www and the admin is still working to login. Got some probs yesterday with that
Thx for the sound advice also on the SSL, I know I need to do that!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:21 am

Post by OSWorX » Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:20 pm

Either as IP_CAM posted earlier, or:

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.mywebsite.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.mywebsite.com/$1 [L,R=301]
And to force https (if SSL is installed and shop configured):

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
RewriteRule ^ https://%{HTTP_HOST}%{REQUEST_URI} [L,R=301]
Only a few samples, enough to find about howto with your preferred search engne ;)

Forum Rules [en]: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88
Dedicated Support: https://dedicated.opencart.com/
Marketplace Support: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... rt/support
Documentation: http://docs.opencart.com/en-gb/extension/theme/

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests