Post by plintenshop » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:16 pm

Can somebody help me with as small problem?

On the product page I want to display the SKU so customer can see is a price is for a box, bottle, meter or strip....

Is there an easy way to add this field on the default product page right below the price??

Thanks for helping me

Rene
http://www.plintenshop.nl
open cart 2.0.2.0

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 06, 2015 6:19 pm

Post by aljawaid » Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:13 pm

I found it tricky to add stuff below the price (as all the options go there when configured for each product)

I add the SKU above the price like in the pic.
price.PNG

Price screenshot - price.PNG (20.47 KiB) Viewed 2937 times

Just a suggestion.

Total e-commerce newbie bravely testing OC v2.0.3.1 before rolling it live...getting there slowly, somehow. Maybe not. I dunno.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:33 pm
Location - UK

Post by nosecret » Mon Jun 15, 2015 7:25 am

For english and default theme, you can try this guide
1. Open file product.php at catalog/controller/product/product.php
2. Find :

Code: Select all

$data['text_model'] = $this->language->get('text_model');
3.Add after :

Code: Select all

$data['text_sku'] = $this->language->get('text_sku');
4. Find :

Code: Select all

$data['model'] = $product_info['model'];
5.Add after :

Code: Select all

$data['sku'] = $product_info['sku'];
6. Open file product.php at catalog/language/english/product/product.php
7. Find :

Code: Select all

$_['text_model']        = 'Product Code:';
8. Add After :

Code: Select all

$_['text_sku']       = 'SKU:';
9. Open file product.tpl at catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl
10. Find :

Code: Select all

<li><?php echo $text_model; ?> <?php echo $model; ?></li>
11. Add After :

Code: Select all

<?php if ($sku) { ?>
    <li><?php echo $text_sku; ?> <?php echo $sku; ?></li>
<?php } ?>

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 28, 2010 12:28 pm

Post by Iamdbat » Fri Jun 26, 2015 11:40 pm

Could I also ask - what about the 'Was £4.99' - NOW £2.49 part ... I'd be interested in that

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:32 am

Post by viethemes » Sat Jun 27, 2015 4:04 pm

Iamdbat wrote:Could I also ask - what about the 'Was £4.99' - NOW £2.49 part ... I'd be interested in that
Are you using the default theme?
Maybe I can make a modification for that.

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by IP_CAM » Sun Jun 28, 2015 1:26 am

nosecret wrote:For english and default theme, you can try this guide
or just download this, to try it out, without touching the Source Code:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=22812

should work with OC-Version 2.0.3.1, with others possibly as well...
Good Luck
Ernie

Contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
Demos:
OpenCart LIGHT 1.5.6.5: http://www.openshop.li/light/
OpenCart V-PRO 1.5.6.5: http://www.velomech.ch/shop/
V-PRO Multi Theme View: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
---
Downloads:
Free Github OC Downloads: https://github.com/IP-CAM
1'900+ FREE OC Extensions from the world's largest Github OC Archive.
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by Iamdbat » Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:21 am

I would prefer code and not extensions if at all possible I have lost faith in Opencart extensions altogether because there is no qualty control for them to work in unison so ... code ... just code

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:32 am

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:15 am

Iamdbat wrote:I would prefer code and not extensions if at all possible I have lost faith in Opencart extensions altogether because there is no qualty control for them to work in unison so ... code ... just code
As I wrote, just recently, in another Theme, related to VqMod's, there is NO simpler way, to find out, how and where to 'interact', manually, in Source Files, do make some Modifications, thereby avoiding an extra VqMod.

I tried to explain it here:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=145232

Ernie

Contact: jti@jacob.ch
---
Demos:
OpenCart LIGHT 1.5.6.5: http://www.openshop.li/light/
OpenCart V-PRO 1.5.6.5: http://www.velomech.ch/shop/
V-PRO Multi Theme View: http://www.openshop.li/shop/
---
Downloads:
Free Github OC Downloads: https://github.com/IP-CAM
1'900+ FREE OC Extensions from the world's largest Github OC Archive.
---
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by sunsys » Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:20 am

Iamdbat wrote:I would prefer code and not extensions if at all possible I have lost faith in Opencart extensions altogether because there is no qualty control for them to work in unison so ... code ... just code
What kind of reason is that, by changing the codes you are doing exactly what vqmod does albeit in a different and more efficient way so how is your method of modifying core file any way better than a vqmod ? even in your method you cannot achieve "to work in unison" if 2 functions are going to call the same script line from the core file.
Using vqmod is better because of the switch off function so troubleshooting becomes very fast and very simple and any changes if required can be done on the fly. So Long live Vqmod.

Regards,
Sun Systems
Industrial Electronics and Instrumentation


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 27, 2015 5:19 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests