Post by toad78 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:00 am

I have modified the 'Shopping Cart' basket link to link to the actual Shopping Cart page. The link works, except I want to get rid of the drop down. The drop down 'flashes' before the cart page loads, which is ugly.
dorpdown.jpg

dorpdown.jpg (25.94 KiB) Viewed 1853 times

Any advice on how I can use an .xml override (or template override) to disable the drop down?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:30 am

Post by Xyph3r » Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:49 pm

in "stylesheet.css"...around line 166 you'll find

Code: Select all

#cart .dropdown-menu {
Under it, add

Code: Select all

display: none!important;
to just hide the dropdown. If you want to completely remove it..more changes are needed.

ImageImageImage
Opencart Templates, Modules, Themes & Custom Development | ShopThemer


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:08 am


Post by toad78 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:03 pm

I guess more will need to be done because it still displays.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:30 am

Post by Xyph3r » Thu Oct 16, 2014 12:27 am

It shouldn't if you haven't change anything else. Can you post a link to your website?

L.E. - Wait a minute..what Opencart version are you using? It is 2.0, right?

ImageImageImage
Opencart Templates, Modules, Themes & Custom Development | ShopThemer


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:08 am


Post by toad78 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:13 am

I'm sure it would've helped if I posted it in the first place: 1.5.x

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:30 am

Post by Xyph3r » Thu Oct 16, 2014 5:56 am

Oh..this is the forum for 2.0.

For 1.5.x you should add

Code: Select all

display:none!important;
under

Code: Select all

#header #cart .content {
line

ImageImageImage
Opencart Templates, Modules, Themes & Custom Development | ShopThemer


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:08 am


Post by toad78 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 5:58 am

Shame on me for not paying attention!

Thank you for correcting me.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:30 am

Post by toad78 » Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:30 am

Nope. Same problem. I'll post in 1.5

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:30 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests