Post by khnaz35 » Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:43 pm

Hello everyone need help and suggestion regarding resolving the issue.

I update one extension from isenslab NitroPack unlucky this happen only when my support for one year has expired.

The problem is error_log is also empty and doesn't show any thing
i update the index.php
ini_set('display_errors', 1);
ini_set('log_errors', 1);
error_reporting(E_ALL); but nothing works. Site address is maraley.com/ali
Last edited by khnaz35 on Sun Sep 02, 2018 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by MrPhil » Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:08 pm

If no pages show, the install probably corrupted the index.php page. If you can't back out that last installation, restore the backup you made before you made the installation. At least you'll be back to a working store. Then someone can look at what happened to your files.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Aug 29, 2018 9:08 pm

As a new forum user, please read the forum rules. No OC version posted, no error / server access logs provided.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:27 pm

Thanks for rules but can you tell me where to look for this solutions

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:43 pm

By following the forum rules, you will see all the details on how to proceed by providing technical information on the forum for forum supporters to assist you.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:11 pm

Hi required details are here

OC version 2.3.0.2
Extension name "Nitropack" version 2.5.16
Error_log is empty nothing is in error log anyhow i use above code in index.php to show the error
Site link is maraley.com/ali

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:23 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:11 pm
Hi required details are here

OC version 2.3.0.2
Extension name "Nitropack" version 2.5.16
Error_log is empty nothing is in error log anyhow i use above code in index.php to show the error
Site link is maraley.com/ali
Contact the extension developer to resolved this issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:27 pm

straightlight wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:23 pm
khnaz35 wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:11 pm
Hi required details are here

OC version 2.3.0.2
Extension name "Nitropack" version 2.5.16
Error_log is empty nothing is in error log anyhow i use above code in index.php to show the error
Site link is maraley.com/ali
Contact the extension developer to resolved this issue.
My support has been expired for extension. Unfortunately this only happen after that when i update their extension.

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:28 pm

Licensing issues is not a solution that can be provided on the forum. You need to settle this with the extension developers / providers.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:33 pm

straightlight wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:28 pm
Licensing issues is not a solution that can be provided on the forum. You need to settle this with the extension developers / providers.
I am not looking for the license issue/support here, am looking for the solution that how can i see the error_log, which is sowing empty but the whole site is down even the admin panel as well

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:35 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:33 pm
straightlight wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 11:28 pm
Licensing issues is not a solution that can be provided on the forum. You need to settle this with the extension developers / providers.
I am not looking for the license issue/support here, am looking for the solution that how can i see the error_log, which is sowing empty but the whole site is down even the admin panel as well

as i mention early

The problem is error_log is also empty and doesn't show any thing
i update the index.php

ini_set('display_errors', 1);
ini_set('log_errors', 1);
error_reporting(E_ALL);
but nothing works.

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:14 am

From your admin - > systems - > settings - > edit settings - > server tab, see if you can enable the error logs by display and file logs. Both options can be set to Yes. Once the changes saved, notice the top screen on the store-front end. I would, however, strongly suggest to set your site under maintenance from the same tab option before enabling the error display.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:14 am

straightlight wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:14 am
From your admin - > systems - > settings - > edit settings - > server tab, see if you can enable the error logs by display and file logs. Both options can be set to Yes. Once the changes saved, notice the top screen on the store-front end. I would, however, strongly suggest to set your site under maintenance from the same tab option before enabling the error display.
Thanks for suggestion, but the problem is that admin panel is also not reachable its also shows as blank page, is there any other-way via FTP.

have a look here
website
http://prntscr.com/kow9js
Admin panel
http://prntscr.com/kow9ra

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by straightlight » Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:18 am

Either from FTP - > access_logs or logs folder from the root location before public_html or viewing your server access logs from your host console. For OC, you'd need to go to your PHPMyAdmin - > oc_setting table and change: config_error_display value from 0 to 1 and the same for the config_error_log .

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:53 am

straightlight wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:18 am
Either from FTP - > access_logs or logs folder from the root location before public_html or viewing your server access logs from your host console. For OC, you'd need to go to your PHPMyAdmin - > oc_setting table and change: config_error_display value from 0 to 1 and the same for the config_error_log .
i got this one PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '5.4' (T_DNUMBER) in /home1/maraleyc/public_html/ali/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_startup.php on line 11

i have attach file vq2-system_startup.php




in my data table i dont have oc_setting but ocz_setting

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:02 pm

Check from Cpanel to see what php version you have.

Free converted extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:27 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:02 pm
Check from Cpanel to see what php version you have.
Are you referring to web server PHP version: 5.6.30 or phpMyAdmin Version information: 4.7.7
according to my info.php
PHP Version 5.6.37

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:07 pm

As I said on you duplicated topic.
Remove all NitroPack files and see if work.

Free converted extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm

Post by khnaz35 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:10 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 3:07 pm
As I said on you duplicated topic.
Remove all NitroPack files and see if work.
Thanks for your suggestion i already make it work

Always help others it's always come back, give and receive :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm

Post by MrPhil » Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:42 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 1:27 pm
Are you referring to web server PHP version: 5.6.30 or phpMyAdmin Version information: 4.7.7
phpMyAdmin concerns only MySQL (despite the somewhat misleading name). It has nothing to do with your PHP version.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests