Post by ceid-ass » Tue May 30, 2017 11:04 pm

After attempting to change my site's URL from localhost/shop to example/shop, I get this "ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED" error.

These are the changes I made:

File config.php inside shop folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
File config.php inside shop/admin folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am

well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:26 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am
well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:
ummmm, could an appropriate site URL be

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://myvaggelismichosshop.com/shop/');
?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am

well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:41 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am
well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!
The problem is that everything I enter at the config files produces that error all the time. Whether I enter www. or not, whether I add.com or not, I cant get passed that error.

The other weird issue I have is that when I change the URL and I get the error, If I attempt to visit localhost/shop, I see my initial site page without CSS.
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 7:33 am

that's not correct, the point is, you screwed up, in your probably BOTH
config.php Files, by incorrectly typing HTTP/S Links, and pobably
Server PATH's as well.
You will have to publish them here, including the correct http :// yourshop-link
and the correct Server PATH.
And if you don't know the correct Server Path, ask your Hoster about it.
It's the only way, to help you.
Ernie

I'm no longer quite active at the Forum, to reach me, better contact: jti@jacob.ch
My free Opencart LIGHT 1.5.6.5 Code is available on GitHub soon,
a Demoversion of it can be seen in Action here: http://www.bigmax.ch
930+ FREE OC Extension-Repositories - from OC v.1.5.x up, on the
world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by sanjubrainz » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:48 am

ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED is common issue. Try this fix: https://techrubik.com/fix-chrome-error- ... _resolved/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:45 am

Post by Jeffrey33 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:54 am

There is an error named ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED that pops up when you are trying to log on a webpage. Users have also seen a message telling that the web page is not accessible. This problem starts when your Internet DNS address is blocked. Here we have some methods to resolve this problem but in case you want to go for detailed solutions then you can visit this webpage https://appuals.com/how-to-fix-error-er ... le-chrome/

1- Clear your browse cookies:
Write chrome://settings/clearBrowserData in the address bar and tap Enter. Go for the option of Cookies and other sites and plugin data and press on Clear browsing data.

2- Flush and restart DNS:
To do it just tap Windows key or press the Start Menu and write “cmd“. Now right click on Command Prompt and pick the option of Run as administrator. Then write the following commands one after another ipconfig /flushdns, ipconfig /renew, ipconfig /registerdns and tap Enter. At the end exit command prompt and see in case the issue has been solved.

3- Checking your Firewall and security software: You are supposed to check the settings of your firewall and security software and unblock your browser and network connection. You can also try to disable your firewall or security software to resolve this problem.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:50 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests