Post by ClosedCart » Wed May 24, 2017 3:58 pm

I have mariaDB... I go to step 3/4 in opencart installation and the "db driver" is empty.. there is no "maria db" in the dropdown list

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:11 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed May 24, 2017 4:40 pm

enter "mysqli" for the driver

Maria DB uses all mysql commands and SQL etc

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by ClosedCart » Wed May 24, 2017 4:52 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:
Wed May 24, 2017 4:40 pm
enter "mysqli" for the driver

Maria DB uses all mysql commands and SQL etc
so I select mysqli and this same error always comes up

MySQL server has gone away
Image

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:11 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed May 24, 2017 5:01 pm

Can you connect to your database via phpmyadmin ?

Are the user and password correct ?

Maybe try to create a new database/user and password and try with that.

I use Maria DB and have not come across the problem you are getting

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by ClosedCart » Wed May 24, 2017 5:05 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:
Wed May 24, 2017 5:01 pm
Can you connect to your database via phpmyadmin ?

Are the user and password correct ?

Maybe try to create a new database/user and password and try with that.

I use Maria DB and have not come across the problem you are getting
yes I can go into phpmyadmin

yes everything is correct... I am not sure either

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:11 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed May 24, 2017 5:20 pm

Please try creating a new database with a new user and password

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by ClosedCart » Wed May 24, 2017 5:34 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:
Wed May 24, 2017 5:20 pm
Please try creating a new database with a new user and password
I created a new user and new database, added new user to new database with all privileges, put in the correct info, still same error sadly

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:11 pm

Post by ClosedCart » Wed May 24, 2017 5:44 pm

I am stupid... 3 hours in this problem trying to solve it. In the "hostname" I put 'root' instead of 'localhost'

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:11 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed May 24, 2017 5:56 pm

No worries, happens to us all

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests