Post by Qphoria » Mon Apr 25, 2016 7:59 pm

dmsims wrote:Thanks for the explanation Q

PLEASE PLEASE can the upgrade be pulled until it works?

I did open an issue on Git but Daniel just closed it with an "It does" response

He clearly needs to read this forum!
No, it won't be pulled.. just swap the install folder from the main zip with the install folder in my post and it will work.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by avoid » Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:22 pm

Qphoria wrote:
avoid wrote:I'm trying to upgrade from 1.5.6.4 and I just got "error undefined".
Checked the php error log and it looks clean...
Ideas?

I'm probably being stupid somewhere but I can't understand where. :)
Can't tell without seeing your site. PM me and I'll take a look
Nevermind, I figured it out.
I was not being stupid actually... ;)
It's again OC's annoying issue with cross-content (http & https not being uniform in 2.2).
It's fixed in latest git master (2.2.0.1.b)... and manually fixed by me in my test install.

Thanks anyway for your contribution here and for offering to help! Much appreciated!

Transport Posta Romana - Automatizare formulare (completare automata buletin de expeditie si mandat postal) & calcul transport


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:23 am

Post by pm-netti » Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:37 pm

Qphoria wrote: The difference is mine works :)
Here's a pretty funny video:
http://update.pm-netti.com/upgrade.html
Qphoria wrote: But you should have no problem following the steps in the first post.. just swap the install folder from the zip file with mine from this thread and the installer should work fine for most.
Hi, Qphoria.
This issue is yet open:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 98#p610710

Have you noticed, some extensions change database structure of Opencart and do large1 issues to store upgrade?
Eg. column 'meta_Title' addition to table category_description and product_description. Or fulltext index additional to table product_description? Example: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=96267#p385213
In these cases upgrade is not success in all upgrade scripts.

1 = from the perspective of trade
Last edited by pm-netti on Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:07 am, edited 5 times in total.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by daniel2008 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:10 am

Hi Qphoria,

First thank you for your great upgrading script.

I've just successfully upgraded OC from V1.564 to V2.200 on the local xampp server
and installed the new version of vqmod as well.

However, I have one issue after logging on as the admin.
That is: I can't access Admin->Users->Customer Groups or Customers as it is Permission Denied!
Before the upgrade, there is no such the problem. Why?

I found API and Encryption Key for SSL needed for the new version when I tried to changed the settings
of the local store. But I don't know how to set them.

Since I can get the upgraded database from the local xampp server now, can I apply the database to a fresh
installed OC2.2 (with css and other changes, of course)? In this way, I won't have the risk of the online upgrading
anymore.

Thanks again,

Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by pm-netti » Tue Apr 26, 2016 3:27 pm

daniel2008 wrote: That is: I can't access Admin->Users->Customer Groups or Customers as it is Permission Denied!
Before the upgrade, there is no such the problem. Why?
Is mean you Admin->User->User Groups or Admin->Customer->Customer Groups?

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by daniel2008 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:27 pm

pm-netti wrote: Is mean you Admin->User->User Groups or Admin->Customer->Customer Groups?
Hi Smilies,

Thank you for your remind.

Yes, I should access to Admin->User->User Groups not Admin->Customer->Customer Groups.
Now I've successfully changed all access permissions.

But I encountered lots of errors (see some below) while trying to open different lists,
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\marketing.php on line 361
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\affiliate.php on line 549
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\coupon.php on line 262
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer_group.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\custom_field.php on line 294
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\tool\upload.php on line 238
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\category.php on line 271

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_BOOLEAN_AND, expecting ')' in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer.php on line 1105

Most of them seem to be the same issue on the top of each page while the last one shows in a blank page.

Can I say there are still some problems inside even if the words of a successful upgrade is clearly seen?
Please help me out of there. Thanks,

Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by pm-netti » Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:48 pm

daniel2008 wrote:
pm-netti wrote: Is mean you Admin->User->User Groups or Admin->Customer->Customer Groups?
Hi Smilies,

Thank you for your remind.

Yes, I should access to Admin->User->User Groups not Admin->Customer->Customer Groups.
Now I've successfully changed all access permissions.

But I encountered lots of errors (see some below) while trying to open different lists,
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\marketing.php on line 361
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\affiliate.php on line 549
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\marketing\coupon.php on line 262
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer_group.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\custom_field.php on line 294
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\tool\upload.php on line 238
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\category.php on line 271

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_BOOLEAN_AND, expecting ')' in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer.php on line 1105

Most of them seem to be the same issue on the top of each page while the last one shows in a blank page.

Can I say there are still some problems inside even if the words of a successful upgrade is clearly seen?
Please help me out of there. Thanks,

Daniel
You add bugs fix ocmod.xml:
https://github.com/pekka2/OpenCart-Migr ... .ocmod.xml

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by daniel2008 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:07 pm

Hi pm-netti,

How can I apply this .xml to the upgrade?
Thanks,

Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by pm-netti » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:13 pm

daniel2008 wrote:
Hi pm-netti,

How can I apply this .xml to the upgrade?
Thanks,

Daniel
Go to Admin > Extensions > Installer and Upload
Then go to Admin > Extensions > Modification and press 'refresh'

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by daniel2008 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:38 pm

Hi pm-netti,

I follow your instructions,
1. go to the link, copy and paste the whole <modification>...</modification> to bugs_2.2.0.0-fix.ocmod.xml;
2. Go to Admin > Extensions > Installer and Upload bugs_2.2.0.0-fix.ocmod.xml, sucess!
3. go to Admin > Extensions > Modification and press 'refresh' several times.

However, a lot of errors are still shown on the top of pages, such as
error.jpg

error.jpg (76.75 KiB) Viewed 1621 times

Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\download.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\review.php on line 379
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\information.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\system\storage\modification\admin\controller\customer\customer.php on line 643
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer_group.php on line 250
and so on

Will you suggest other bug fix file to upload? Thanks,

Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by pm-netti » Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:55 pm

daniel2008 wrote:Hi pm-netti,

I follow your instructions,
1. go to the link, copy and paste the whole <modification>...</modification> to bugs_2.2.0.0-fix.ocmod.xml;
2. Go to Admin > Extensions > Installer and Upload bugs_2.2.0.0-fix.ocmod.xml, sucess!
3. go to Admin > Extensions > Modification and press 'refresh' several times.

However, a lot of errors are still shown on the top of pages, such as
error.jpg
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\download.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\review.php on line 379
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\catalog\information.php on line 250
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\system\storage\modification\admin\controller\customer\customer.php on line 643
Warning: Division by zero in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\admin\controller\customer\customer_group.php on line 250
and so on

Will you suggest other bug fix file to upload? Thanks,

Daniel
You check admin > setting > setting > config_limit_admin

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by daniel2008 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 11:06 pm

Hi pm-netti,

Thank you for your quick reply.

Maybe I'm in the wrong channel. Would you please explain a bit more about your settings?
Since I can't find config_limit_admin via admin > setting then get lost.
Or is it in the admin folder or something? Thanks,

You check admin > setting > setting > config_limit_admin
Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by pm-netti » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:04 am

daniel2008 wrote: Maybe I'm in the wrong channel.
You are right channel :)

There is read: "Default Items Per Page (Admin)"
You save settings, please.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by naf » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:37 am

Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalOneCheckOutPaymentFee::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /..../system/engine/loader.php on line 150

I get this kind of warning after updating.

(Also, I can't select other themes for some reason, even though I have uploaded the files ??? edit; i could workaround this.)

Edit: nevermind, the problems were with old modules. Thank you :)
Last edited by naf on Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:12 am, edited 2 times in total.

naf
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 14, 2012 12:11 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:42 am

pm-netti wrote: Delete of modification files is not work versions 2.0.x.
Good catch... tho technically I do move the path in the config file anyway so while they aren't deleted, they also won't be an issue. Just left over files... But I've added your changes for that.
pm-netti wrote:
Ps. This can add conditionals for oc 1.5.x:
$files = array();

if(is_dir($dir_modification . 'system/')){
// Make path into an array
$path = array($dir_modification . '*');
// script continue.....
Hmm.. are you sure that redline is correct? Why would you check system as a subfolder of dir_modification?

pm-netti wrote: Have you noticed, some extensions change database structure of openacart and do large1 issues to store upgrade?
Eg. column 'meta_Title' addition to table category_description and product_description. Or fulltext index addiotional to table product_description? Example: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?t=96267#p385213
In these cases upgrade is not success in all upgrade scripts.
Yes I've run into this a few times... I generally just manually alter the table in that case. Though with the upgrade script that parses through the file I thought was supposed to update the charset on the table to avoid this issue. In any case, I could spend years working on potential issues due to custom mods and settings but that isn't the goal here. I can't guess all the possible issues people will have due to customizations. Some of those will have to be paid support.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by pm-netti » Wed Apr 27, 2016 2:42 am

Qphoria wrote: Hmm.. are you sure that redline is correct? Why would you check system as a subfolder of dir_modification?
In version 2.2 constant DIR_MODIFICATION is always 'system/storage/modification/'. it is defined in file install/index.php.
Constant DIR_MODIFICATION use in upgrade script file is not work versions 2.0.x, because in folder "install" is no use config.php of store. Constant DIR_MODIFICATION is not found OC 2.0.x path "system/modification/".

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 27, 2016 2:50 am

pm-netti wrote:
Qphoria wrote: Hmm.. are you sure that redline is correct? Why would you check system as a subfolder of dir_modification?
In version 2.2 constant DIR_MODIFICATION is always 'system/storage/modification/'. it is defined in file install/index.php.
Constant DIR_MODIFICATION use in upgrade script file is not work versions 2.0.x, because in folder "install" is no use config.php of store. Constant DIR_MODIFICATION is not found OC 2.0.x path "system/modification/".
Yea I understand that.. my question was about the line in red regarding 1.5.x check.

Code: Select all

if(is_dir($dir_modification . 'system/')){
You are basically saying "home/public_html/system/modification/system"
or "home/public_html/system/storage/modification/system"
which doesn't make sense.

I think you meant:

Code: Select all

if(is_dir($dir_modification)){

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by pm-netti » Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:06 am

Qphoria wrote: Yea I understand that.. my question was about the line in red regarding 1.5.x check.

Code: Select all

if(is_dir($dir_modification . 'system/')){
You are basically saying "home/public_html/system/modification/system"
or "home/public_html/system/storage/modification/system"
which doesn't make sense.

I think you meant:

Code: Select all

if(is_dir($dir_modification)){
That was because it old folder modification/system files did upgrade issues. Also, if there is not folder modification/system, is not need go to loop.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by Qphoria » Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:59 am

Well I went ahead and did it a little different.

Now added both possible modification locations

Code: Select all

$dirs = array('
    'system/modification/'
    'system/storage/modification/'
);
and loop through both of them, if they exist, and delete all files and folders inside

Code: Select all

foreach ($dirs as $dir_modificiation) {
 ....
}
That will also delete modification/system so that should fix itself.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by daniel2008 » Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:22 am

pm-netti wrote: There is read: "Default Items Per Page (Admin)"
You save settings, please.
Hi pm-netti,

I've finally found Default Items Per Page under Option after clicking the edit of the store.
However I can't change anything there as the only error coming from the set of Encryption Key.
I don't know how to set Encryption Key. I tried to unable SSL but still need Encryption Key!

Please give me some hints for that. Thanks,

Daniel

See the error below,
error.jpg

error.jpg (116.62 KiB) Viewed 1570 times


http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests