Post by pm-netti » Wed May 11, 2016 8:01 pm

doho wrote:I did that
Why then your startup.php is this text:

Code: Select all

// Check Version
if (version_compare(phpversion(), '5.1.0', '<') == true) {
   exit('PHP5.1+ Required');
}

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 12, 2016 11:25 pm

doho wrote:I did that and after upgrade my browser shows me this error messageȘ
Warning: Missing argument 1 for Cache::__construct(), called in /home/cosmet91/public_html/upgrade/admin/index.php on line 108 and defined in /home/cosmet91/public_html/upgrade/system/library/cache.php on line 5Notice: Undefined variable: adaptor in /home/cosmet91/public_html/upgrade/system/library/cache.php on line 6Notice: Undefined variable: adaptor in /home/cosmet91/public_html/upgrade/system/library/cache.php on line 11
What shoul I do to fix this?
I've never seen this.. this is not common so I can't really tell. You may need a hired upgrade service.
I offer an upgrade service here

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by doho » Fri May 13, 2016 1:39 am

I have put the new upgraded database in a fresh instalation of OC 2.2. and it looks like some fields of the database aren't recognized correctly by the OC.
For example, the date in order column on control panel is showen like that
09pm31UTC_f2016Mon, 09 May 2016 12:00:00 +000005pm31_00122016Mon, 09 May 2016 12:00:00 +000031
The price, both in front end and admin is showen like thet>
45decimal_point00 lei
the language that looked ok in the new install, now is not recognized.

any ideea of the problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 06, 2016 6:39 pm

Post by pm-netti » Fri May 13, 2016 7:09 pm

doho wrote:I have put the new upgraded database in a fresh instalation of OC 2.2. and it looks like some fields of the database aren't recognized correctly by the OC.
For example, the date in order column on control panel is showen like that
09pm31UTC_f2016Mon, 09 May 2016 12:00:00 +000005pm31_00122016Mon, 09 May 2016 12:00:00 +000031
The price, both in front end and admin is showen like thet>
45decimal_point00 lei
the language that looked ok in the new install, now is not recognized.

any ideea of the problem?
This is your language file issue, your need update correct language package.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by pristinenote » Sat May 14, 2016 4:47 pm

Hi I upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0. I used the upgrade script as listed. The upgrade is was successful. How ever I get the following error when I visit the website or the admin page.

Fatal error: Class '\openbay\Openbay' not found in /home/proaudio/public_html/system/library/openbay.php on line 15

My website : http://www.proaudiohome.com
http://www.pristinenote.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:33 pm
Location - Mumbai, India

Post by pristinenote » Sat May 14, 2016 5:23 pm

pristinenote wrote:Hi I upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0. I used the upgrade script as listed. The upgrade is was successful. How ever I get the following error when I visit the website or the admin page.

Fatal error: Class '\openbay\Openbay' not found in /home/proaudio/public_html/system/library/openbay.php on line 15
Would commenting out line 15 in /system/library/openbay.php be a good idea?

My website : http://www.proaudiohome.com
http://www.pristinenote.com


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:33 pm
Location - Mumbai, India

Post by Stephen3 » Sun May 15, 2016 2:00 am

Hi, I just upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0 with used the upgrade script as listed & successful, but it show following error when I visit the front store website:

Code: Select all

Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalProductBundlesTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalSocialDiscountsTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150
I have disable all module include "TotalProductBundle" and "TotalSocialDiscount"
I have also change to default themes before upgrade
all xml file also move to other folder except vqmod_opencart.xml

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:05 pm

Post by Stephen3 » Sun May 15, 2016 2:25 am

Stephen3 wrote:Hi, I just upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0 with used the upgrade script as listed & successful, but it show following error when I visit the front store website:

Code: Select all

Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalProductBundlesTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalSocialDiscountsTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150
I have disable all module include "TotalProductBundle" and "TotalSocialDiscount"
I have also change to default themes before upgrade
all xml file also move to other folder except vqmod_opencart.xml

after read back the installation instruction, I found out it's because haven't disable & uninstall on "Extensions > Order Totals"

Btw, I still got some question. Its related to the old 1.5.6.4 themes's module, I have move away the xml file, but it still show on Module there, anyway the delete/clear it from the list?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:05 pm

Post by pm-netti » Sun May 15, 2016 4:52 am

Stephen3 wrote:
Stephen3 wrote:Hi, I just upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0 with used the upgrade script as listed & successful, but it show following error when I visit the front store website:

Code: Select all

Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalProductBundlesTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalSocialDiscountsTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150
I have disable all module include "TotalProductBundle" and "TotalSocialDiscount"
I have also change to default themes before upgrade
all xml file also move to other folder except vqmod_opencart.xml

after read back the installation instruction, I found out it's because haven't disable & uninstall on "Extensions > Order Totals"

Btw, I still got some question. Its related to the old 1.5.6.4 themes's module, I have move away the xml file, but it still show on Module there, anyway the delete/clear it from the list?
Your need remove also this file:

Code: Select all

public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php
So you can remove folder vqmod/vqcache.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by davidla » Mon May 16, 2016 9:19 pm

Hi,
I followed your steps to the letter including using your install folder on a test copy of my live site (currently 1.5.6.4). Almost everything works, except I cannot upload any extensions, even with the ocmod added, it gives the invalid file alert.
I cannot view my products info in the Catalogues area it gives me a http 500 error and if I try to view existing orders it shows the order correctly but gives an error undefined, error.

I have also screwed up the vqmod install/upgrade somehow as it says it is already installed when I try to run it again, but I cannot view it anywhere.

I believe some of it may be related to cross referral errors but cannot pin anything down. Would appreciate any comments on how to get to the bottom of these as I wish to finalise the test and go live.
Cheers,

David

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2016 9:13 pm

Post by john_percy » Tue May 17, 2016 12:52 am

I'm attempting an upgrade from 1.5.4, which fails after applying Patch 1:

Code: Select all

[Exception... "" nsresult: "0x805e0006 ()" location: "JS frame :: https://www.jesus.org.uk/shop/install/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js :: .send :: line 1" data: no] [Exception... "" nsresult: "0x805e0006 ()" location: "JS frame :: https://www.jesus.org.uk/shop/install/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js :: .send :: line 1" data: no] undefined

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 01, 2013 2:09 am

Post by pm-netti » Tue May 17, 2016 1:27 am

john_percy wrote:I'm attempting an upgrade from 1.5.4, which fails after applying Patch 1:

Code: Select all

[Exception... "" nsresult: "0x805e0006 ()" location: "JS frame :: https://www.jesus.org.uk/shop/install/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js :: .send :: line 1" data: no] [Exception... "" nsresult: "0x805e0006 ()" location: "JS frame :: https://www.jesus.org.uk/shop/install/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js :: .send :: line 1" data: no] undefined
Is help this fix?
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/co ... a52b5fd8dd

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by john_percy » Tue May 17, 2016 1:43 am

I'll try it but it doesn't seem to have much to do with the error I got during the upgrade.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 01, 2013 2:09 am

Post by pm-netti » Tue May 17, 2016 4:57 am

john_percy wrote:I'll try it but it doesn't seem to have much to do with the error I got during the upgrade.
Is your store url by 'https://'? If is, current version 2.2 is not work. Your need change file admin/controller/sale/order.php line 852:

Code: Select all

$data['store_url'] = $this->request->server['HTTPS'] ? str_replace("http", "https", $order_info['store_url']) : $order_info['store_url'];
to:

Code: Select all

$data['store_url'] = $this->request->server['HTTPS'] ? str_replace('http://', 'https://', $order_info['store_url']) : $order_info['store_url'];

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by john_percy » Tue May 17, 2016 5:15 am

I am indeed using https://
My order.php already is the "change to" version.
The error I was getting seems specific to Firefox - other sources indicate that it may be linked with an add-on but it still occurs with add-ons disabled.
Using MSIE I get a different error though:

Code: Select all

Error: Access is denied. Error: Access is denied. undefined

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 01, 2013 2:09 am

Post by pm-netti » Tue May 17, 2016 3:36 pm

john_percy wrote:I am indeed using https://
My order.php already is the "change to" version.
The error I was getting seems specific to Firefox - other sources indicate that it may be linked with an add-on but it still occurs with add-ons disabled.
Using MSIE I get a different error though:

Code: Select all

Error: Access is denied. Error: Access is denied. undefined

Code: Select all

https://www.jesus.org.uk/shop/install
Your need change SSL to disable to folder/store to upgrade time.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by davidla » Tue May 17, 2016 7:43 pm

I have tracked down an error in the admin/language/en-gb/catalog/product.php after using your script.
The line below:

$_['error_model'] = 'Product Model must be greater than 1 and less than 64 characters!';
$_['error_keyword'] = 'SEO URL already in use!';
e greater than 1 and less than 64 characters!';
$_['error_keyword'] = 'SEO URL already in use!';

e greater than 1... has been remarked and the page now opens. What is the line supposed to say?
Thanks

David

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2016 9:13 pm

Post by davidla » Wed May 18, 2016 6:58 pm

Okay you can ignore this one (as you seem to be). I found the answer in the original download file. Will keep grinding on finding the solution to the other errors.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 16, 2016 9:13 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu May 19, 2016 1:37 pm

davidla wrote:Okay you can ignore this one (as you seem to be). I found the answer in the original download file. Will keep grinding on finding the solution to the other errors.
Sorry, I don't mean to ignore, but you are referencing core files that have nothing to do with upgrade so I was waiting for you to realize.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Stephen3 » Fri May 20, 2016 3:29 am

pm-netti wrote:
Stephen3 wrote:
Stephen3 wrote:Hi, I just upgraded from 1.5.6.4 to 2.2.0 with used the upgrade script as listed & successful, but it show following error when I visit the front store website:

Code: Select all

Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalProductBundlesTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150Warning: Parameter 1 to ModelTotalSocialDiscountsTotal::getTotal() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/xxxxx/domains/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php on line 150
I have disable all module include "TotalProductBundle" and "TotalSocialDiscount"
I have also change to default themes before upgrade
all xml file also move to other folder except vqmod_opencart.xml

Hi, I have removed the file "public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php"
but the old module still show in list?
after read back the installation instruction, I found out it's because haven't disable & uninstall on "Extensions > Order Totals"

Btw, I still got some question. Its related to the old 1.5.6.4 themes's module, I have move away the xml file, but it still show on Module there, anyway the delete/clear it from the list?
Your need remove also this file:

Code: Select all

public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_loader.php
So you can remove folder vqmod/vqcache.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:05 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests