Post by Zee71180 » Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:10 am

hello,
please help me with this, i would really appreciate it


the open cart store has been working just fine (both front and backend),
up until few days ago, the store front does not display online
and im getting a 404 Error that files are missing, and the URL (index file) is getting redirected to /install/index.php
its like its trying to install something.

the online store is not published yet, and it was created under /shop directory,
but as you can see, if you go to link below:
http://www.glamourhautecouture.com/shop/
it will direct you to:
http://www.glamourhautecouture.com/shop ... /index.php

this just happend all of a sudden without any interefence with the code on my end. i called my host, and they said it seems like some files are missing and i will have to uninstall and reinstall.
i have the full store ready to publish, so uninstalling isnt an option, with all the products and content in place.
also, note that i can still access the backend and all my infomration are there without any issues, its just not displaying on the store front.
please HELP!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by aljawaid » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:45 am

I wouldn't be able to solve your problem except suggesting, have you looked into your HTACCESS file? Seems like a redirect to a non-existent page.

Total e-commerce newbie bravely testing OC v2.0.3.1 before rolling it live...getting there slowly, somehow. Maybe not. I dunno.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:33 pm
Location - UK

Post by Zee71180 » Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:22 pm

pennyprofits wrote:I wouldn't be able to solve your problem except suggesting, have you looked into your HTACCESS file? Seems like a redirect to a non-existent page.
thank you
nothin =g in htaccess file, it looks alright
what else
anyone please

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by labeshops » Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:26 pm

You should delete the install directory after you installed it. If it exists, opencart auto directs to it.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by pm-netti » Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:42 pm

Is it the permisson fallen down (none) in the file install/index.php? It is permission 644?

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by jurpro » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:28 pm

Hello. I try to click the admin site : http://www.glamourhautecouture.com/shop/admin/ and look likes fine. Maybe you were tried doing something on back panel before? Such as on redirecting SEO or something. Try to remember. :drunk:

Cari album edisi luar negeri? Atau dalam negeri juga bisa. Kunjungi saja http://www.sawios.com Semoga bisa membantu. :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by Zee71180 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:09 pm

labeshops wrote:You should delete the install directory after you installed it. If it exists, opencart auto directs to it.
there is no install directory,
i thought of that too, but there is nothing to delete!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by Zee71180 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:14 pm

pm-netti wrote:Is it the permisson fallen down (none) in the file install/index.php? It is permission 644?
the presmission is fine, i think!
there is no /install folder
but the index page under the store's directory (/shop) has 6 4 4 persmission
read (X user, X group, X world)
write (X user, no group, no world)
execute (no user, no group, no world)
permission 6 4 4


please advise if i need to change anything here

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by Zee71180 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:16 pm

jurpro wrote:Hello. I try to click the admin site : http://www.glamourhautecouture.com/shop/admin/ and look likes fine. Maybe you were tried doing something on back panel before? Such as on redirecting SEO or something. Try to remember. :drunk:
hello,
thanks for your response,
the backend works fine, and all products/images/etc...are there
but the store front stopped working,
nothing really comes to mind, it was just the usual adding products, etc...
and it was working fine until all of a sudden, it started directing to /install and broke the store

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:27 pm

Sounds like your config file is missing.

In the store folder on the server, there should be a file called config.php. If it's not there, you'll have to recreate it.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Zee71180 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:39 pm

fido-x wrote:Sounds like your config file is missing.

In the store folder on the server, there should be a file called config.php. If it's not there, you'll have to recreate it.
hi Fido-x, thanks for responding,
no it's there, and it seems fine,
here's the code below:


<?php
class Config {
private $data = array();

public function get($key) {
return (isset($this->data[$key]) ? $this->data[$key] : null);
}

public function set($key, $value) {
$this->data[$key] = $value;
}

public function has($key) {
return isset($this->data[$key]);
}

public function load($filename) {
$file = DIR_CONFIG . $filename . '.php';

if (file_exists($file)) {
$_ = array();

require($file);

$this->data = array_merge($this->data, $_);
} else {
trigger_error('Error: Could not load config ' . $filename . '!');
exit();
}
}
}

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:46 pm

That's the wrong file! That's the system/library file.

In the top level directory for your store, there should be a file called config.php.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Zee71180 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:23 pm

fido-x wrote:That's the wrong file! That's the system/library file.

In the top level directory for your store, there should be a file called config.php.
this is it,
when i open the config.php, this is the code i have,
this file is located under /shop
which is the directory where my store is located

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by Zee71180 » Fri Nov 28, 2014 9:46 pm

guys,
any updates on this please?
i really need your help
thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Fri Nov 28, 2014 9:55 pm

The only way to fix your problem would be to restore your config.php file to how it should be. It should look something like the one in your admin folder.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Zee71180 » Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:12 pm

fido-x wrote:The only way to fix your problem would be to restore your config.php file to how it should be. It should look something like the one in your admin folder.
thanks,
can i copy the same one from /admin to my store directory?
i'm not sure what i need to modify in config.php within the store directory

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Fri Nov 28, 2014 10:26 pm

Zee71180 wrote:can i copy the same one from /admin to my store directory?
i'm not sure what i need to modify in config.php within the store directory
Yes. You can do that, but you will need to change a few things in it.

In the copy, edit the defines for "HTTP_SERVER" and "HTTPS_SERVER" so they point to your store (delete the "admin/" from the end. Delete the defines for "HTTP_CATALOG" and "HTTPS_CATALOG".

In the define for "DIR_APPLICATION", replace "admin" with "catalog" and delete the "DIR_CATALOG" define. The rest should be the same.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Zee71180 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 1:02 am

fido-x wrote:
Zee71180 wrote:can i copy the same one from /admin to my store directory?
i'm not sure what i need to modify in config.php within the store directory
Yes. You can do that, but you will need to change a few things in it.

In the copy, edit the defines for "HTTP_SERVER" and "HTTPS_SERVER" so they point to your store (delete the "admin/" from the end. Delete the defines for "HTTP_CATALOG" and "HTTPS_CATALOG".

In the define for "DIR_APPLICATION", replace "admin" with "catalog" and delete the "DIR_CATALOG" define. The rest should be the same.
thanks Fido,
i did what you tell me,
now if you go to:
http://glamourhautecouture.com/shop/

you'll get this error:

Notice: Error: Could not load template /home/glamour2015/public_html/shop/catalog/view/template/default/template/common/column_left.tpl! in /home/glamour2015/public_html/shop/system/engine/loader.php on line 45


please advise, thank you so much for your time, i really appreciate it

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm

Post by fido-x » Sat Nov 29, 2014 8:56 pm

Is your template folder still there? It should be located at catalog/view/theme/default.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Zee71180 » Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:39 pm

fido-x wrote:Is your template folder still there? It should be located at catalog/view/theme/default.
hello
yes, it is still there
in the path you provided,
i have three folders within:

image folder
stylesheet folder
template folder


thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:34 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests