Post by coant » Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:50 pm

I have a store on OpenCart and I need to transfer only products (with price) categories images and Manufacturer. I'm doing that because I'm moving my opencart to a new clear and updated installation, i have to do that because my new template don't support my old set up.

Now im on Version 1.5.1
i need to go on 1.5.6.4

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:24 am

Post by alin » Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:57 pm

You can export related DB tables from old store and import it into new DB

Note: remember to backup before you do your jobs

Hope this help

Contact me at support@goleo.vn if you willing to pay

Thanks

GOLDEN LEOPARD SYSTEM SOLUTION
An ICT System Solution Company in Vietnam
Website: Store: http://opencart.goleo.vn or http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... rname=alin


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:16 pm

Post by coant » Tue Oct 14, 2014 4:19 pm

i was try that but i have an Error: Could not make a database connection using "mydatabse"grserver.gr:3307

any ideas?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:24 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:03 pm

coant wrote:i was try that but i have an Error: Could not make a database connection using "mydatabse"grserver.gr:3307

any ideas?

Please post the complete error.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by coant » Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:02 pm

i2Paq wrote:
coant wrote:i was try that but i have an Error: Could not make a database connection using "mydatabse"grserver.gr:3307

any ideas?

Please post the complete error.
Ok i fix that is a problem with the localhost address happened because i use the old one and for that reason they can't find my new localhost of database...
Now im use clean and new opencart as you said but i keep only the config files from admin and catalog im not install the new opencart i just upload the new version to the root folder downloaded from opencart.com and i put only my old config files with new imported database details, now i have 2 errors one on admin when i try to log in

Code: Select all

Notice: Error: Unknown column 'salt' in 'where clause'
Error No: 1054
SELECT * FROM user WHERE username = 'administrator' AND (password = SHA1(CONCAT(salt, SHA1(CONCAT(salt, SHA1('password'))))) OR password = '5f4dcc3b5aa765d61d8327') AND status = '1' in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/system/database/mysql.php on line 50
And another one error in home

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined index: tag in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 23Notice: Undefined index: ean in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 27Notice: Undefined index: jan in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 28Notice: Undefined index: isbn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 29Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 30Notice: Undefined index: tag in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 23Notice: Undefined index: ean in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 27Notice: Undefined index: jan in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 28Notice: Undefined index: isbn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 29Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 30Notice: Undefined index: tag in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 23Notice: Undefined index: ean in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 27Notice: Undefined index: jan in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 28Notice: Undefined index: isbn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 29Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 30Notice: Undefined index: tag in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 23Notice: Undefined index: ean in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 27Notice: Undefined index: jan in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 28Notice: Undefined index: isbn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 29Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 30Notice: Undefined index: tag in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 23Notice: Undefined index: ean in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 27Notice: Undefined index: jan in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 28Notice: Undefined index: isbn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 29Notice: Undefined index: mpn in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/catalog/model/catalog/product.php on line 30
Thank you!
Last edited by coant on Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:24 am

Post by i2Paq » Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:05 pm

So you use an old database?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by pm-netti » Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:17 pm

coant wrote:I have a store on OpenCart and I need to transfer only products (with price) categories images and Manufacturer. I'm doing that because I'm moving my opencart to a new clear and updated installation, i have to do that because my new template don't support my old set up.

Now im on Version 1.5.1
i need to go on 1.5.6.4
You Fisrt update now Store to version 1.5.6.4 ;D

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by coant » Tue Oct 14, 2014 6:19 pm

i2Paq wrote:So you use an old database?
i import the rest of my old database to the new one with export and import method.

We have do something wrong? We need to understand if i have to import the rest of my old database or only some tables and if yes what tables is necessary to export from old one DB?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:24 am

Post by pm-netti » Tue Oct 14, 2014 7:03 pm

coant wrote:
i2Paq wrote:So you use an old database?
i import the rest of my old database to the new one with export and import method.

We have do something wrong? We need to understand if i have to import the rest of my old database or only some tables and if yes what tables is necessary to export from old one DB?
You can open in PhpMyadmin e.g. table "product" and click "Export". Same can be other tables, the need to transfer.
Load those sql-files to new version.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland

Post by coant » Wed Oct 15, 2014 2:16 pm

pm-netti wrote:
coant wrote:
i2Paq wrote:So you use an old database?
i import the rest of my old database to the new one with export and import method.

We have do something wrong? We need to understand if i have to import the rest of my old database or only some tables and if yes what tables is necessary to export from old one DB?
You can open in PhpMyadmin e.g. table "product" and click "Export". Same can be other tables, the need to transfer.
Load those sql-files to new version.
ok i have to export only the product to do my job? I need to transfer products (with prices) categories, images and Manufacturer. i have all of that with products table? if not what tables i have to select?

i have that error now

Code: Select all

Notice: Error: Table 'DB2015sE.category_path' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT cp.category_id AS category_id, GROUP_CONCAT(cd1.name ORDER BY cp.level SEPARATOR ' > ') AS name, c.parent_id, c.sort_order FROM category_path cp LEFT JOIN category c ON (cp.path_id = c.category_id) LEFT JOIN category_description cd1 ON (c.category_id = cd1.category_id) LEFT JOIN category_description cd2 ON (cp.category_id = cd2.category_id) WHERE cd1.language_id = '1' AND cd2.language_id = '1' GROUP BY cp.category_id ORDER BY name LIMIT 0,20 in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/system/database/mysql.php on line 50

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:24 am

Post by pm-netti » Thu Oct 16, 2014 12:33 am

coant wrote: ok i have to export only the product to do my job? I need to transfer products (with prices) categories, images and Manufacturer. i have all of that with products table? if not what tables i have to select?

i have that error now

Code: Select all

Notice: Error: Table 'DB2015sE.category_path' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT cp.category_id AS category_id, GROUP_CONCAT(cd1.name ORDER BY cp.level SEPARATOR ' > ') AS name, c.parent_id, c.sort_order FROM category_path cp LEFT JOIN category c ON (cp.path_id = c.category_id) LEFT JOIN category_description cd1 ON (c.category_id = cd1.category_id) LEFT JOIN category_description cd2 ON (cp.category_id = cd2.category_id) WHERE cd1.language_id = '1' AND cd2.language_id = '1' GROUP BY cp.category_id ORDER BY name LIMIT 0,20 in /var/www/vhosts/myside.gr/httpdocs/myside/main/system/database/mysql.php on line 50
So are you moving products to that old store? It does not category_path board. If you move the products new version to the old store, you must first upgrade the old trade to a newer version.

Image
- - - OpenCart Upgrade Service - - -


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:22 pm
Location - Kittilä-Finland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests