Post by cwswebdesign » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:39 am

MrBangs wrote:
skylimit wrote:Did you upgrade or installed a new one? Do you have any statuses defined in settings->localisation->order statuses ? It works for fresh installation in my case, so it's probably configuration issue or upgrade issue.
MrBangs wrote:I've searched for the answer and if it's been covered I can't find it. In settings when I'm putting in the info for my store, under options it has a dropdown for order status. It's empty. Without being able to choose a process order status and a completed order status it gives me an error and it won't complete my settings.
It's a new clean install.
Sounds to me like you're missing a few files during your initial upload. Take a look at the files in admin/controller/setting/ , admin/language/english/setting/ , admin/model/setting/ and admin/view/template/setting/ to see if you've missed anything.

This account is inactive. Look for us under the name 'EvolveWebHosting' and contact us under that username.

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:26 am
Location - USA

Post by MrBangs » Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:15 am

Solved! I really appreciate the help. I had initially used the application from Go Daddy to install OpenCart. I thought there may be something wrong with their version. I uninstalled and created a database and downloaded version 2.0 from Opencart.com. Uploaded it with my FTP and it's working great! Thanks for the help!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:03 am

Post by onlinephilately » Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:57 pm

i2Paq wrote:
dpit wrote:Anyone facing issues editing orders?

I'm clicking continue on step 1 and being returned:

SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected end of data at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data
[domain]/admin/view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js
Line 4
Please read this topic, the solution is there.
Sorry, but where is the link?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:14 am

Post by onlinephilately » Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:02 pm

I can't edit an order in order edit mode.

I can see the Customer Details but can't access Products/Payment details/Shipping Details/Totals.

Is this related to the "SyntaxError: JSON.parse.." problem when trying to add Order Status...???

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:14 am

Post by daniel7912 » Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:41 pm

In the settings window I am trying to change the logo of my store. Opencart let me upload an image fine (and it is stored in /image/catalog on my server), but it doesn't change the logo on the front-end of the store. After saving the settings, I go back into them again and the correct image shows on the 'General' tab, just not on the front end.

Anyone else having this problem?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:49 pm

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Tue Nov 04, 2014 8:51 pm

Two things I would suggest, delete the image via FTP then re upload.

Secondly, I would ctrl refresh a couple of times to reload pages including images. Or just hit f5 several times. (Windows keyboard buttons)

I had no problem other than initial upload where the thumbnail didn't update. Saved anyway, worked when I changed pages and went back to it.

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by cwswebdesign » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:54 pm

daniel7912 wrote:In the settings window I am trying to change the logo of my store. Opencart let me upload an image fine (and it is stored in /image/catalog on my server), but it doesn't change the logo on the front-end of the store. After saving the settings, I go back into them again and the correct image shows on the 'General' tab, just not on the front end.

Anyone else having this problem?
I think it's similar to the issue I was trying to describe here. Unfortunately, I don't know what the solution is and I'm hoping the error appears more often so it gets corrected.

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=181&t=133507

DL

This account is inactive. Look for us under the name 'EvolveWebHosting' and contact us under that username.

Thanks!


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:26 am
Location - USA

Post by daniel7912 » Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:09 pm

thoughtfulthumb wrote:Two things I would suggest, delete the image via FTP then re upload.

Secondly, I would ctrl refresh a couple of times to reload pages including images. Or just hit f5 several times. (Windows keyboard buttons)

I had no problem other than initial upload where the thumbnail didn't update. Saved anyway, worked when I changed pages and went back to it.
I tried that but it didn't help unfortunately.

I had a look in the database (table oc_setting) and I can see config_image and config_logo. It looks as though only config_image is being updated, but in 'catalog/controller/common/header.php' then it is config_logo that gets called on lines 29-33.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:49 pm

Post by daniel7912 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:42 am

Just realised what I was doing wrong. There is 2 image upload sections, one under the General tab and one under 'Image' which I didn't see earlier. Works fine when I change the right one, duh! Did find that confusing though, what is the general image used for?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 21, 2010 6:49 pm

Post by carmedia » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:29 am

I have the same error like DIR_MODIFICATION and edit the confiq file and error disappeared from site but this SELECT * error is still here and i can not see banner and products tables too, I need to create table in database or what?

Error

Notice: Error: Table 'carmedia_se.oc_event' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_event in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/index.php on line 238Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/index.php on line 238Notice: Error: Table 'carmedia_se.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'column_left' ORDER BY sort_order in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/model/design/layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/controller/common/column_left.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'carmedia_se.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'column_right' ORDER BY sort_order in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/model/design/layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/controller/common/column_right.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'carmedia_se.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'content_top' ORDER BY sort_order in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/model/design/layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/controller/common/content_top.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'carmedia_se.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'content_bottom' ORDER BY sort_order in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/system/library/db/mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/model/design/layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /customers/8/e/3/carmedia.se/httpd.www/catalog/controller/common/content_bottom.php on line 43





richylh wrote:
hamidg84 wrote:When trying to upgrade, im getting the follow error

PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR_MODIFICATION - assumed 'DIR_MODIFICATION' in /home/xxx/public_html/system/startup.php on line 53
PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant DIR_MODIFICATION - assumed 'DIR_MODIFICATION' in /home/xxx/public_html/system/startup.php on line 57
PHP Fatal error: Class 'DB\stdClass' not found in /home/xxx/public_html/system/library/db/mysql.php on line 39

For the missing DIR_Modification, please update the config.php and admin/config.php by adding a new line:

Code: Select all

define('DIR_MODIFICATION', 'xxxxxx/system/modification/');
(xxxxx is your root shop directory)


For the system/library/db/mysql.php, please find:

Code: Select all

$query = new stdClass();

and update with:

Code: Select all

$query = new \stdClass();
Note the \ before stdClass()

Car Multimedia System, Sales, Support & Installation


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:54 pm
Location - Sweden

Post by break » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:52 am

I have the same issues with the orders as the other users. I get "SyntaxError: JSON.parse.." and I can't edit and delete the orders.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Post by fido-x » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:01 pm

Amazon Checkout
In the front-end, the checkout system looks for a "geo_zone_id" in the payment method. The Amazon Checkout payment method doesn't have one. It has a "geo_zone" but no "geo_zone_id". As a result, it won't be seen on the front-end.

In the controller (admin/controller/payment/amazon_checkout.php) lines 223 to 227 read:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->post['amazon_checkout_geo_zone'])) {
	$data['amazon_checkout_geo_zone'] = $this->request->post['amazon_checkout_geo_zone'];
} else {
	$data['amazon_checkout_geo_zone'] = $this->config->get('amazon_checkout_geo_zone');
}
Should be changed to:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->post['amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id'])) {
	$data['amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id'] = $this->request->post['amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id'];
} else {
	$data['amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id'] = $this->config->get('amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id');
}
And, in the corresponding template file (admin/view/template/payment/amazon_checkout.tpl), line 185 should be changed from:

Code: Select all

<select name="amazon_checkout_geo_zone" id="input-geo-zone" class="form-control">
to:

Code: Select all

<select name="amazon_checkout_geo_zone_id" id="input-geo-zone" class="form-control">

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by skylimit » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:12 am

Did you set statuses in Edit Settings -> Option? Do you see them all in dropdown list?
vishubhau wrote:It's fresh installation.... in localization there is option to add order status...
Issue what I am facing is whatever order status I select to update order history, it get updated as 'canceled'.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:04 am

Post by jurpro » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:11 pm

Hello. I think this is a bug on Dashboard from Admin panel. The text "Date_added" maybe should be another text.

So, please fix what is that mean exactly. Thanks.

Attachments

Bugs OC.jpg

Bugs OC.jpg (70.14 KiB) Viewed 4041 times


Cari album edisi luar negeri? Atau dalam negeri juga bisa. Kunjungi saja http://www.sawios.com Semoga bisa membantu. :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by OSWorX » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:41 pm

From what I could see is this already fixed in the latest version from GitHub.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by fido-x » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:54 am

Further Issues with Amazon Payments (Amazon Checkout)
When installing the module a major error occurs stating "Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in ######/admin/model/setting/setting.php on line 22".

This is a result of the "install" function the "admin/controller/payment/amazon_checkout.php", which includes (at line 308):

Code: Select all

$this->model_setting_setting->editSetting('amazon_checkout', $this->settings);
Since no class variable called $settings has been defined, no data is passed through to the model (admin/model/setting/setting.php).

To fix, delete (the above-mentioned) line 308. The payment method doesn't have any values to pass through for configuration settings until they have been defined (and saved) from the extension itself, so the line is superfluous and just causing problems.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by neufke » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:52 pm

Seeing a lot of patches in this thread but which of these are also fixed in the latest git, none, all or some? Anyone has any clue?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:19 pm

Post by adriankoooo » Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:33 am

Guys,

Where I can read about changes, that was changed in OC 2.0 from the view as an extension developer.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:52 am


Post by tomchow » Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:10 am

Notice: Error: Table 'update.oc_event' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_event in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\index.php on line 238Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\index.php on line 238Notice: Error: Table 'update.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'column_left' ORDER BY sort_order in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\model\design\layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\controller\common\column_left.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'update.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'column_right' ORDER BY sort_order in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\model\design\layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\controller\common\column_right.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'update.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'content_top' ORDER BY sort_order in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\model\design\layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\controller\common\content_top.php on line 43Notice: Error: Table 'update.oc_layout_module' doesn't exist
Error No: 1146
SELECT * FROM oc_layout_module WHERE layout_id = '1' AND position = 'content_bottom' ORDER BY sort_order in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 40Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\model\design\layout.php on line 16Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\update\catalog\controller\common\content_bottom.php on line 43

Remark: From 1.5.6.4 update to 2.0 and than get this error.
also i tried
------------------------------------
For the system/library/db/mysql.php, please find:
CODE: SELECT ALL
$query = new stdClass();

and update with:
CODE: SELECT ALL
$query = new \stdClass();
-----------------------------------
How to fix this error?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:05 am

Post by fido-x » Mon Nov 10, 2014 6:21 pm

Featured Products and Multi-Store
There is an issue with the Featured Products module (which has been reported on the bug-tracker at gitHub) when operating in multi-store.

In the catalog controller, the featured product id's are retrieved from the setting table and then "sliced" to the configured limit. The problem is, not all of the products that are in that "slice" may belong to the store being viewed.

Suggested Changes
File: catalog/controller/module/featured.php

Change line 18 from:

Code: Select all

$data['products'] = array();
to:

Code: Select all

$product_data = array();
Then, change line 62 from:

Code: Select all

$data['products'][] = array(
to:

Code: Select all

$product_data[] = array(
Get rid of the following (at line 26):

Code: Select all

$products = array_slice($products, 0, (int)$setting['limit']);
And insert:

Code: Select all

$data['products'] = array_slice($product_data, 0, (int)$setting['limit']);
towards the end of the file, around line 76, before:

Code: Select all

if ($data['products']) {
This way, the $product_data array will be built only containing products from the store being viewed. Slicing this array to the applicable limit, should then return the correct number of products.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests