Post by TAKCS » Sun Dec 15, 2019 7:52 am

I am running OC 2.0.1.0 default theme with some non-core modifying extensions and mods. I am having an issue with TTFB when updating order status in ACP. I ran a network catpure and it appears that the update button is somehow triggering an openbay asssociation. Is this supposed to happen? Are they forever linked in OC 2.0.1.0? I see nothing in the ACP that would allow me to unistall Openbay. I have not installed Openbay Pro or any other version purposefully.

Can I just delete any instances via ftp? Keeping copies of course incase it pukes on me. Should the sales order status update button be using an Openbay association to write to the database/cart? So confused as to why these two are speaking to each other.

Any ideas would be helpful.

Attachments

order_update_TTFB.png

order_update_TTFB.png (147.07 KiB) Viewed 245 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:22 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:49 am

You could set this:

Code: Select all

//OpenBay Pro
$registry->set('openbay', new Openbay($registry));
to this:

Code: Select all

//OpenBay Pro
//$registry->set('openbay', new Openbay($registry))
in the Shop ROOT index.php file, as long as you don't
use anything related to eBay/Openbay/ and eventually Amazon.

Ernie

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.bigmax.ch/
1'500+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by TAKCS » Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:58 am

Thank you Ernie. I will give that a shot now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:22 am

Post by TAKCS » Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:07 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:49 am
You could set this:

Code: Select all

//OpenBay Pro
$registry->set('openbay', new Openbay($registry));
to this:

Code: Select all

//OpenBay Pro
//$registry->set('openbay', new Openbay($registry))
in the Shop ROOT index.php file, as long as you don't
use anything related to eBay/Openbay/ and eventually Amazon.

Ernie
Did that and no change. It still calls up "https://.....index.php?route=extension/openbay/addorderinfo&token......" and times out after 2.0 mins TTFB and sets a 405 "Not Allowed". I do not use eBay, Openbay, or Amazon and never will. Since from all I have read, these are the main associations, why is this so intertwined in OC 2.0.1.0?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:22 am

Post by TAKCS » Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:25 am

Also remarked it from the /admin/index.php file and no change. When you are in ACP/Sales/Orders/Order history and you are clicking "Add History" button, should openbay even be involved in that? I am not an OC expert, so I am asking. Just seems strange to me that an extension, that is seemingly not installed anywhere I can disable/configure it, is being called upon to add history to the order status. ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:22 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sun Dec 15, 2019 9:50 am

Better don't do it in Admin, or some extensions will produce errors.
But you probably did NOT clear out all your Cache Sections, incl. OcMod
and VqMod Cache, if exist, before testing again.

I don't use Forum Mail, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Demoversion OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5
http://www.bigmax.ch/
1'500+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:21 pm

Leave as at is.
You need to change more files to remove Openbay for good.

Opencart 2.3.0.2 Bug Fixes Added | Opencart 2.3.0.2 Custom Version | Opencart 3.0.3.1 Bug Fixes Added


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by TAKCS » Sun Dec 15, 2019 10:31 pm

Well after clearing all caches AGAIN, I replicated the issue and openbay still shows up. But at least this time it is not the one that times out on TTFB. Only 352ms for them this time. Still get the other. But that is a different story. I guess I will just have to live with it or hire someone to spend hours figuring out the cart issues.

Thank you for the input. Very much appreciate it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:22 am

Post by OSWorX » Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:24 am

TAKCS wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 10:31 pm
I guess I will just have to live with it or hire someone to spend hours figuring out the cart issues.
A OpenCart Expert should be much faster - if not under 1 hour.

Custom Development | Individuelle Entwicklung | Support & Bugfixes

Image Image Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests