Post by smitch6 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:31 am

i keep getting people sign up for my shop who are i presume spammers
they always use an ip blocker website tor exit router
and different ip's constantly but always using this ip blocker site.
is there a way to have say a captcha like the "i'm not a robot' box
or some other way to stop these idiots

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by straightlight » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:45 am

This extension should provide what you need: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... on_id=4773

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased counters are caused by posted redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by smitch6 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:48 pm

thanks for the speedy reply
i'm using V 2.0.3.1
and this mod covers this version but all the mods for this version seem to say use vqmod to install
i don't have vqmod on this forum as it said it didn't need it anymore

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by ADD Creative » Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:10 pm

To enable captchas goto Extensions -> Extensions -> Captchas (from drop down). Install one of the Captchas, then edit its settings and set to Enabled.

Then goto System -> Settings -> Edit (for your store) -> Option (tab). Then down the bottom in the Captcha section, select the correct captcha and tick the box for Register and any other pages you want the captcha to appear on.

ADD Creative - Web development and e-commerce development, Milton Keynes or Christchurch, UK
ADD Filtration - HVAC Panel Filters, Bag Filters and HEPA Filters


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am

Post by Johnathan » Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:59 am

ADD Creative wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:10 pm
Then goto System -> Settings -> Edit (for your store) -> Option (tab). Then down the bottom in the Captcha section, select the correct captcha and tick the box for Register and any other pages you want the captcha to appear on.

While this does work, it's only available for OpenCart 2.1 or later. If you need it for older versions, you can either use the CSRF mod, or I have a paid Google reCATPCHA extension for registration here:

Account Registration Captcha

Note that that also requires vQmod, so you'd need to install it if you use either mod.

Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests