Post by mondokat » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:25 am

Daniel wrote:no all bugs just the important ones until the next release.
Shouldn't "1.5.5.1" always mean the same thing? shouldn't the release be retagged with a new version to avoid the obvious, "which version of 1.5.5.1 did you download?" question?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:55 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:20 am

I would think that 1.5.5.0, then 1.5.5.1, 1.5.5.2 and so on....

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by J.T » Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:41 am

Even after changing the code you said to change Daniel, I still get that ip bug error. Not sure what else I'm supposed to do!

J.T
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:40 am

Post by Webbo » Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:28 am

There appears to be a bug with the mail function

if you create a mail message and choose to send it to selected customers (select customers and select name)

i then manually write in a message (not copy and paste) and when i press send, it gives me an error message: E-Mail Message required!

I have tried it in IE and FF, same error

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 10, 2010 12:31 am

Post by kokkez » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:57 am

Can this be a bug?

admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl, line 310:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($product_related as $product_related) { ?>
I don't use related products, so no problem until now.
But reading the file i'm expecting something like this:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($product_relatedS as $product_related) { ?>
notice the last "S" of the array name to iterate.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:49 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:49 pm

kokkez wrote:Can this be a bug?

admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl, line 310:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($product_related as $product_related) { ?>
I don't use related products, so no problem until now.
But reading the file i'm expecting something like this:

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($product_relatedS as $product_related) { ?>
notice the last "S" of the array name to iterate.
i can add that

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by poznai » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:43 pm

Search tags not working...

/index.php?route=product/search&tag=some tag

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:40 pm

Post by Brentvb » Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:21 am

Admin control panel under Sales/Mail - When I try and send a E-Mail it always gives me the error: E-Mail Message required!
And all the fields have data in them.

This is only with the current version 1.5.5.1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:31 am

Post by beattie » Sat Feb 09, 2013 6:44 am

Invalid file type error when uploading zip and xml file type (in Admin > Catalog > Downloads), even though admin server settings include correct file type and mime settings.
Problem occurs with fresh install Opencart 1.5.5.1. Problem also occurs with upgrade to 1.5.5.1.
Other file types such as png, pdf, txt etc are successful to upload.
If I temporarily comment php code I am able to upload zip and xml files ...

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 22, 2012 11:33 am
Location - Australia

Post by DigitalWebDepot » Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:31 pm

On a multi store setup that is placed on maintenance mode, the link from the admin works on default, but not on any subsequent stores that are accessed from the admin. It shows the maintenance screen and not the store front. This has been verified on clean Install OC v1.5.5.1 Should have full access to all store fronts from admin while in maintenance mode. In this scenario there where 3 stores.

Example:
#1 www.mystore.com
#2 www.store2.mystore.com
#3 www.store3.mystore.com

User avatar

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:10 am
Location - Earth

Post by florinsith » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:22 am

If you insert a coupon and select some categories for it in admin when trying to use it doesnt work and returns error about the left column not existing in the category table.
in catalog/model/checkou/coupon.php

Code: Select all

						$coupon_category_query = $this->db->query("SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "product_to_category` p2c LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "category` c ON (p2c.category_id = c.category_id) WHERE p2c.`product_id` = '" . (int)$product['product_id'] . "' AND c.`left` BETWEEN '" . (int)$category['left'] . "' AND '" . (int)$category['right'] . "'")
I guess its something unfisnished.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by Daniel » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:12 am

florinsith wrote:If you insert a coupon and select some categories for it in admin when trying to use it doesnt work and returns error about the left column not existing in the category table.
in catalog/model/checkou/coupon.php

Code: Select all

						$coupon_category_query = $this->db->query("SELECT COUNT(*) AS total FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "product_to_category` p2c LEFT JOIN `" . DB_PREFIX . "category` c ON (p2c.category_id = c.category_id) WHERE p2c.`product_id` = '" . (int)$product['product_id'] . "' AND c.`left` BETWEEN '" . (int)$category['left'] . "' AND '" . (int)$category['right'] . "'")
I guess its something unfisnished.
that was a stupid mistake. fixing it now.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:22 pm


OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by marlin.nl » Mon Feb 11, 2013 8:59 pm

Hi Daniel,

I don't know if it's a bug or not but i'm missing the invoice date on the invoice.
Is that a bug or is the invoice date out of the structure?

Regards Linda

( Also need to say you did a magic thing again! Great work. )

Live store Opencart 2.3.0.2 modified on https://webshopmarlin.nl


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 25, 2011 11:22 pm

Post by Chris_AXA » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:52 pm

When turning on SEO Urls on a clean install of 1.5.5.1 I'm getting the following error when trying to go to the homepage.

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in *My Website*/public_html/catalog/controller/common/seo_url.php on line 74

Sorry if this is not a bug, but after looking around I could not find this mentioned anywhere else.

If it helps, I'm running PHP Version 5.3.19 with safe mode off.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 24, 2012 7:18 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:04 am


OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by nicbre » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:02 am

Sorry if this is not classed as a bug. Can't see anywhere if the Klarna payment is beta or not in 1.5.5.1.

I use swedish and currency SEK. The price of products and total is sent incorrect to Klarna. For example 595.00 SEK shows as 5.95 in Klarnas admin. This goes for both Klarna invoice and account.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:44 am

Post by Daniel » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:30 am

nicbre wrote:Sorry if this is not classed as a bug. Can't see anywhere if the Klarna payment is beta or not in 1.5.5.1.

I use swedish and currency SEK. The price of products and total is sent incorrect to Klarna. For example 595.00 SEK shows as 5.95 in Klarnas admin. This goes for both Klarna invoice and account.

have you re-downloaded and tried the latest version? I added some fixes to klarna. their system is pretty weird setup to get it to work.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by mondokat » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:07 am

Daniel wrote: have you re-downloaded and tried the latest version? I added some fixes to klarna. their system is pretty weird setup to get it to work.
This is what I was worried about in my previous post. Now we're left wondering if we got the latest version of 1.5.5.1 since the zip posted on opencart.com says it's from january 22 and here there's a bunch of fixes posted in february. Are you planning on releasing a 1.5.5.2 so we know if we got all the fixes for sure?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:55 pm

Post by nicbre » Tue Feb 12, 2013 4:21 pm

Yes Daniel! I got the latest Klarna files from Github. Everything works perfectly except the price. It must be some stupid little decimal placement but I cannot find it.

*update* nope, doesn't seem to have anything to do with decimals, debugged the $xml sent and everything about the price looks correct. The search continues...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:44 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests