Post by sa1638 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:08 am

I am already try to use OC 1.5.4.1 and using vqmod 2.1.7 to run my extension SEO meta keyword. Before, that file .xml is work fine on OC 1.5.2.1 using vqmod 2.1.6. But, when i am try on OC 1.5.4.1 using vqmod 2.1.7 that is not work. I got error message like link below:
http://awesomescreenshot.com/0c6dp5i5a

So, i am check in file \vqmod\vqcache\vq2-admin_view_template_setting_setting.php
i look there are code:

Code: Select all

    $this->data['entry_meta_keyword'] = $this->language->get('entry_meta_keyword');

Code: Select all

    if (isset($this->request->post['config_meta_keyword'])) {
        $this->data['config_meta_keyword'] = $this->request->post['config_meta_keyword'];
       } else {
        $this->data['config_meta_keyword'] = $this->config->get('config_meta_keyword');
       }

Can any one help me to fix it, please?
Last edited by sa1638 on Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:41 am

Post by rph » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:04 pm

Works fine for me. Confirm you're using the same file and clear out your vqmod cache.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by JAY6390 » Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:29 am

vQmod hasn't had any changes to functionality, or parsing, so this is not down to vQmod. My guess is 1.5.4 has changed something slightly, causing the mod not to work

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by i2Paq » Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:38 am

I have a clean 1.5.4.1 install with 2.1.7 vQmod and it works flawless.

Maybe it is an issue with another vQmod?

Thanks btw. I was looking for such a mod ;)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by sa1638 » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:45 pm

Problem was solved by reinstall all my demo in localhost and reinstall xampp to ensure everything clean, no cache on there.

Thanks,

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:41 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests