Post by gob33 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:48 pm

osCommerce 2.3.3 has:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO countries VALUES (73,'France','FR','FRA','1');
INSERT INTO countries VALUES (74,'France, Metropolitan','FX','FXX','1');
ZenCart 1.5.1 has removed 74 according to ISO-3166-1:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO countries VALUES (73,'France','FR','FRA','1');
I prefer having the 2 codes, 73 and 74, french users are aware of that. Merchant can choose then to delete 74 if wanted after install. FR need to be 73 for address transfers, it matters.
BOTH regions and depts are needed. BOTH. Some merchants use regions.
The official reference to follow is ISO-3166-2 FR.
Thats i did in my SQL script.

All my extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by ogun » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:26 pm

Off-topic and not a bug - but Sagepay users should make the ISO codes for 'France, Metropolitan' the same as they are for 'France' (FR and FRA) as Sagepay doesn't recognise FX or FXX.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:04 am

Post by ADD Creative » Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:19 am

Perhaps the best solution is to have both, disable 73 but still have all the zones listed.
73, 'France, Regions', 'FR', 'FRA' (with the regions as zones)
74, 'France, Departments', 'FR', 'FRA' (with the departments as zones)

French store owners can then just enable 73 and disable 74 if they want regions instead of departments. With both having the FR code all the payment and shipping modules should work.

Only having one France enabled will also help with the problem of when a non-French customer has to ship to France they don't know which one to select.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by gob33 » Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:38 am

And if someone want FR 73 with departments ?
Let it as it was before (i.e like osCommerce) BUT with the zones updated (6 new insertions).
That was the original problem, not FR, FX which did not disturb much people in old versions.
Those who want one code will remove the FX 74 by themself through Admin after install.
BL, MF as countries and zones. Thats all.

All my extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by paiez89 » Sat Oct 20, 2012 3:18 am

Hi...

I'm new here. I got bug which is in checkout page, i got popup shows header script with "OK" button. Then, if i click "Continue" button, the popup shows header script again and i need to click "Ok" button to continue.

Please help me. ;D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 20, 2012 3:06 am

Post by gob33 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:36 am

Im ABSOLUTELY AGAINST what have been done with the removal of FR code 73.
Expect problems with all french users at next OC update. Even ZC has keep it.

All my extensions


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:43 am
Location - France

Post by Daniel » Sun Oct 21, 2012 1:03 am

I have been to busy of late to fix some of the bugs that have been listed here. the last 2 weeks I have been updating the documentation (will be released soon). should be able to look though some of the post soon.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by mwd » Sun Oct 21, 2012 1:44 pm

Every now and then an order will come through that doesn't have the REQUIRED option selected on a product, and forces me to call the customer to find out what they originally selected.
This only happens on maybe one out of 400-500 orders.
I wasn't able to duplicate the bug in the past when I tried, but didn't pay it much mind since it happens so infrequently.
Every time I test it out, OC won't let a product be added to the cart without the required option being selected first.

This week it happened on 5 or 6 orders, and I started asking questions.
So far the common theme seems to be customers who add products to their cart with the required option selected, but don't check out for a couple of days.
Is it possible that their selected option is "expiring" in some way while the product is still retained in the saved cart?
Has anyone else reported this bug?
A search of google and the forum turned up nothing.

Use it? Like it? Want to support it but don't know how? Send a donation to show your appreciation.
Daniel's PayPal address - donate@opencart.com
Qphoria's Paypal address - qphoria@gmail.com


mwd
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:40 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:07 pm

mwd wrote:Every now and then an order will come through that doesn't have the REQUIRED option selected on a product, and forces me to call the customer to find out what they originally selected.
This only happens on maybe one out of 400-500 orders.
I wasn't able to duplicate the bug in the past when I tried, but didn't pay it much mind since it happens so infrequently.
Every time I test it out, OC won't let a product be added to the cart without the required option being selected first.

This week it happened on 5 or 6 orders, and I started asking questions.
So far the common theme seems to be customers who add products to their cart with the required option selected, but don't check out for a couple of days.
Is it possible that their selected option is "expiring" in some way while the product is still retained in the saved cart?
Has anyone else reported this bug?
A search of google and the forum turned up nothing.
Did you change the options on that product in between?
Meaning: after they have added it to their cart?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by jmagro » Tue Oct 23, 2012 10:00 pm

***To fix OC 1.5.4.1 payment method for Authorize.net***

/catalog/controller/payment/authorizenet_aim.php
File compare from OC 1.5.3.1 and OC 1.5.4.1

using OC 1.5.3.1 authorizenet_aim.php
rename all "$response_data" to "$response_info"

save and copy this new file to your server and problem solved...
This did not fix the problem for me. My orders are still going missing and I am not getting new order email alerts. $response_data was nowhere to be found in that file.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 12, 2011 3:31 am

Post by jmagro » Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:26 am

For anyone having the annoying "missing orders" issue. I found this fix ... and it actually worked! http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 40#p347416

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 12, 2011 3:31 am

Post by Daniel » Thu Oct 25, 2012 12:15 am

if you are missing orders make sure the order status actually has a value and its not an order status id deleted. if you deleted any you need to resave your settings and settings for any payment gateway you setup.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:29 pm

The Order Report does not show the Tax per order, it just shows 0.00

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by mwd » Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:00 am

i2Paq wrote:
mwd wrote:Every now and then an order will come through that doesn't have the REQUIRED option selected on a product, and forces me to call the customer to find out what they originally selected.
This only happens on maybe one out of 400-500 orders.
I wasn't able to duplicate the bug in the past when I tried, but didn't pay it much mind since it happens so infrequently.
Every time I test it out, OC won't let a product be added to the cart without the required option being selected first.

This week it happened on 5 or 6 orders, and I started asking questions.
So far the common theme seems to be customers who add products to their cart with the required option selected, but don't check out for a couple of days.
Is it possible that their selected option is "expiring" in some way while the product is still retained in the saved cart?
Has anyone else reported this bug?
A search of google and the forum turned up nothing.
Did you change the options on that product in between?
Meaning: after they have added it to their cart?
Hi i2Paq,

No, none of the options have changed.
I just had 5 more in the last few days.
Seems to be happening every 30-50 orders now.

I thought it might be related to customers leaving items in their cart for days before checking out, but the last customer claims he just went online and placed his order in one shot.
The only change I can think of is the server getting upgraded from php5.2 to 5.3 a while ago.
I don't remember this happening before 5.3, but that could just be coincidence.

Use it? Like it? Want to support it but don't know how? Send a donation to show your appreciation.
Daniel's PayPal address - donate@opencart.com
Qphoria's Paypal address - qphoria@gmail.com


mwd
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:40 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:36 pm

When try to login give me this error.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelAccountCustomer::getCustomerByEmail() in /public_html/site_name/catalog/controller/account/login.php on line 185
After refresh, error disappear and user is connected.

How solve this? Tks

My converted modules | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by i2Paq » Sun Oct 28, 2012 12:55 am

xxvirusxx wrote:When try to login give me this error.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined method ModelAccountCustomer::getCustomerByEmail() in /public_html/site_name/catalog/controller/account/login.php on line 185
After refresh, error disappear and user is connected.

How solve this? Tks
Clean install or upgrade?
Default or custom theme?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by maccadon » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:10 am

I posted this in the template section but there is a problem with the layout of opencart.

When hovering above the official opencart template menu in IE10 (both desktop and metro version) it sometime doesn't dropdown but shows a small 5 px dropdown.
Any idea what the fix for this is? This should definitely be addressed.
This is also visible on de demo site of opencart http://demo.opencart.com/
See image

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Post by Daniel » Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:34 pm

just spotted this after installing windows 8.

you have screwed me again microsoft!

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by amdev » Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:00 pm

Found a problem with filemanager on Ipad.
Can't select image(Dbclick) , double-click in Ipad mean zoom.

Thanks,

ร้านค้าออนไลน์
OpenCart Thailand Support Forum
How to Upgrade oc1.5 to 2.0.1.1
Upgrading OpenCart From v.1.4 or v.1.5 to V.2.2 Step by step


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:40 pm
Location - Bangkok - Thailand

Post by minikits » Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:25 am

There appears to be an ongoing problem with paypal standard payments & GST Tax, causing Paypal to show a different amount for the item price. I have found many messages in forums etc with similar issues with Paypal standard. This problem does not happen if an overseas customer purchases as there is no Tax in the checkout. The easy fix would be to add a check box in the Paypal standards module to only send the invoice Total to paypal as a single item. This would also fix the problems of the customer getting invoices from both Opencart & paypal. I did see a VQmod for an older version of Opencart that did this, but unfortunatelly many are still have this problem in newer 1.5.4 versions.

http://www.minikits.com.au/doc/cart2.pdf

http://www.minikits.com.au/doc/paypal2.pdf

Regards mark

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 06, 2012 2:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests